We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"After Eight"...the delight of Lancaster”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
After Eight Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Gordonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I LOVED After Eight Bed and Breakfast.. We visited Lancaster for the weekend and were totally spoiled by our host, Robert. He is such a joy to be around with his delicious meals, his recommendations and best of all his many stories that kept us entertained. The accommodations were absolutely immaculate, the beds so comfy and clean, the breakfasts so yummy and filling. We will absolutely stay here again when visiting Lancaster and the Amish country. We give it a huge "THUMBS UP ".........Wonderful!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamatrimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have stayed with Robert three different times in three different rooms. Loved each one for different reasons.
Recent internet and TV upgrades made this stay the best yet. Be sure to leave some time in your planned stay to go a restaurant or shopping venue recommended by Robert when you arrive.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugsbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed one night but had a great time. Nice room, gorgeous property, great host and really nice homely breakfast. The owner listened to our interests upon check in and had suggestions for what he thought we would like - he was right! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sh7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We have stayed many times at this Bed and Breakfast. We have always enjoyed our stay. Robert is an excellent host! The rooms are comfortable and immaculate; the breakfasts are always delicious; and Robert is always willing and able to recommend places to visit or eat and give directions. We have been to other B&Bs, but Robert has spoiled us (his B&B is our favorite)!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviewer2Castine_ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We have been to After Eight several times, both spring, fall, and winter. It is always like going home. Robert is the perfect host making everyone feel comfortable. His recommendations and directions are always spot on.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the fields are quieter. The highway can be very loud all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Our favorite place to weekend. Robert is a great host. Breakfast is always delicious. We have stayed in four different rooms and have loved everyone. Robert recommends great restaurants and great new places to explore. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My wife and , along with another couple, just returned from a four night stay (our 11th.) at the After Eight Bed and Breakfast in Gordonville (Paradise) PA. We keep going back because staying at the After Eight is always such an enjoyable experience. Robert Hall, the innkeeper, is ALWAYS mindful of his guests' needs and comfort. The breakfasts are great and plentiful.
I have recommended this B&B to friends in the past and will continue to do so in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieBowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gordonville
5.2 mi away
The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
12.2 mi away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
407 reviews
10.2 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hershey Farm Inn
Hershey Farm Inn
#3 of 16 in Ronks
1,221 reviews
3 mi away
Carriage Corner Bed and Breakfast
11.2 mi away
Artist's Inn and Gallery
Artist's Inn and Gallery
#1 of 1 in Terre Hill
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to After Eight Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about After Eight Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2942 Lincoln Hwy E, Gordonville, PA 17529-9525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Gordonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gordonville
Price Range: £92 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — After Eight Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic, elegant and tastefully decorated, circa 1809 colonial brick home, excellently located in Lancaster County Pennsylvania Amish farm region, minutes away from many Amish attractions and other points of interest. Rooms are filled with antiques and have private baths. Enjoy our gardens, fountains and gazebo all year long. Two cottages with two bedrooms and a kitchen are also on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your After Eight Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing