We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After Eight Very Nice & Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
After Eight Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Gordonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“After Eight Very Nice & Cozy”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was our first time staying at After Eight Bed and Breakfast for the weekend. The house is very warm and cozy, Robert the host and innkeeper was very helpful and always on call. For a quick getaway After Eight is the place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeEric2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    23
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
31
201
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Although reviews might be good, you still wonder if you made the right choice. The reviews for After Eight were right on. After Eight is immaculate and the attention to detail both in decor and personal needs were terrific. It was cozy and comfortable. Drinks and snacks were there for the taking at any time. Breakfast was delicious. Robert was very helpful in recommending places to eat and attractions to see. He was eager to help with any needs that my husband and I had. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the porch room. It was small but fine for one night. The bathroom was new and immaculat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teesha_1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I LOVED After Eight Bed and Breakfast.. We visited Lancaster for the weekend and were totally spoiled by our host, Robert. He is such a joy to be around with his delicious meals, his recommendations and best of all his many stories that kept us entertained. The accommodations were absolutely immaculate, the beds so comfy and clean, the breakfasts so yummy and filling. We will absolutely stay here again when visiting Lancaster and the Amish country. We give it a huge "THUMBS UP ".........Wonderful!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamatrimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have stayed with Robert three different times in three different rooms. Loved each one for different reasons.
Recent internet and TV upgrades made this stay the best yet. Be sure to leave some time in your planned stay to go a restaurant or shopping venue recommended by Robert when you arrive.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugsbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed one night but had a great time. Nice room, gorgeous property, great host and really nice homely breakfast. The owner listened to our interests upon check in and had suggestions for what he thought we would like - he was right! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sh7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castine, ME
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We have stayed many times at this Bed and Breakfast. We have always enjoyed our stay. Robert is an excellent host! The rooms are comfortable and immaculate; the breakfasts are always delicious; and Robert is always willing and able to recommend places to visit or eat and give directions. We have been to other B&Bs, but Robert has spoiled us (his B&B is our favorite)!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewer2Castine_ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We have been to After Eight several times, both spring, fall, and winter. It is always like going home. Robert is the perfect host making everyone feel comfortable. His recommendations and directions are always spot on.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the fields are quieter. The highway can be very loud all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gordonville
2.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,873 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
8.9 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to After Eight Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about After Eight Bed & Breakfast

Property: After Eight Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2942 Lincoln Hwy E, Gordonville, PA 17529-9525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Gordonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gordonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — After Eight Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic, elegant and tastefully decorated, circa 1809 colonial brick home, excellently located in Lancaster County Pennsylvania Amish farm region, minutes away from many Amish attractions and other points of interest. Rooms are filled with antiques and have private baths. Enjoy our gardens, fountains and gazebo all year long. Two cottages with two bedrooms and a kitchen are also on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your After Eight Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing