We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Country Deli

Country Deli
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Gradyville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great breakfast friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Love this place for breakfast and so do many others so it is best to go off peak (week days, early). I really appreciate that they always make my special request breakfast -potato scramble ( potatoes vegetables and cheese) since I don't eat eggs. Order the Russian pumpernickel bread. One small comment - would recommend putting milk on the table rather than packaged creamers

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    21
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I miss the quiet days before it got discovered!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Locals used to come and hang out on weekends and enjoy the great food, visit and read the Sunday paper. Those days are long gone. The Country Deli got discovered. the food is very good and you wait in line now to get a table. The Wednesday Night Pasta Dinners are another BYOB choice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookhaven, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable Regular Lunch Haven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Great place for breakfast and lunch. It is sometimes hard to find a parking spot it is so popular. Many regular groups meet here. Friendly service, good food, good value.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Relaxing Lunch Spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I hadn't been to the Country Deli since I was treated by a friend's family to breakfast after a sleepover when I was a kid. Recently a cousin treated me to lunch last week and I had such a nice time I took my hudband back for lunch a couple days later. We tried their hoagies, which I recommend. I'd say they're a cross between a soft-roll philly hoagie and a high quality diner style sandwich. Between the food and the relaxing summer breeze on the shaded proch, and the sweet little kitty walking around nearby, it made for good relaxation! We will be back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boombafam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
248 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“solid breakfast fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

been going there for years. always consistent. good portions without be over filling. besides the basics they have daily specials with a twist

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank biodont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Country Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing