We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September 30 stay in Grantville, PA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel was clean and pleasant, although getting a bit long in the tooth ... we have stayed there several times over the years as it is a waypoint on our trips between home and the Maine coast. Service was good and we had no issues. I would say they need to re-think their approach to "free breakfast" a little, as their competition is beating their current offering.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Chose hotel based on location and availability during recent trip. Staff was excellent. Hotel lobby and rooms were neat and clean. Reasonably priced for value provided. Would definately stay at this location again if in that area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip. Our location is definitely one of our best draws. We are located conveniently off of Interstate 81, only 7 miles from Hershey, and right down the street from Hollywood Casino. Our price is definitely lower almost year around from our competitors in Hershey, so people find the short drive better for them to stay with us because of the money they can say. I am also glad that you thought our staff was excellent. Our staff providing great service is our number 1 goal here at the Hampton Inn Grantville.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
punxsutawney
23
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is the second year I've stayed here and will stay here again next year. It's a very clean and safe place to stay. Being a smoker it's very nice to have such a wonderful place to stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

I'm glad that you found our hotel clean and safe. It is two of the most important services that we strive to provide for our guests and we are glad that you found us up to your standards. We do offer a limited amount of smoking rooms for our guests. Thank you for going onto tripadvisor and recommending us. Come see us again!

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I stay at this property several times a year. They are in process of upgrading the lobby and overall hotel. It is convienet to the Hollywood casino and Hershey. As for the business traveller it is a Hampton reliable consistent accommodations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for the review. Our hotel is definitely in a tourist area with the casino and park nearby, but we are always glad to hear from our business travelers and we are glad that you feel this is a great destination for the business traveler. Thank you again and look forward to your next stay with us at the Hampton Inn Grantville.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This Hampton was very nice. The beds were great--once you got in. In a room with two beds, the one bed was so close to the wall that you had to crawl over the bed to get into it. However, the room itself was well appointed and nicely sized. Beds were very comfortable. The free breakfast was nice with a big variety of cereals, both hot and cold, fruit, waffles, and juices, among other regular breakfast items.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jachich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and your accommodations. Having a free breakfast daily is something a lot of our guests enjoy, especially nice to have before embarking on a long day at the Park. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We took your hotel because it was close to Hershey park, and close to the Hollywood casino. It central to the mall and is to get to the main highway. The service was great and the rooms were great. It was also great because there was a gas station right next to the hotel. I would come back to your hotel next time i am in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

It sounds like you had a great vacation and a great stay with us. Hershey Park and Hollywood Casino are the two main attractions to our area and being that we are in a great location for both it makes our hotel a great destination for people traveling to our area to visit each attraction.

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Walked into this hotel without a reservation. The front desk was very courteous & found a room for me. The room was clean, fresh, & quiet. Would stay here again. Close to the Hollywood casino. Not too many restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you were able to visit the casino and enjoy your time there. We do have 5 or 6 restaurants close by that our guest have given us good comments about and the casino has 5 or 6 dining options as well. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manger
Hampton Inn Grantville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#3 of 9 in Grantville
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Grantville
Days Inn Grantville
#4 of 9 in Grantville
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 9 in Grantville
350 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey

Address: 255 Bow Creek Rd, Grantville, PA 17028-8903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range: £88 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey Hotel Grantville
Hampton Inn Grantville
Grantville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing