We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Certificate of Excellence
Piscataway, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel was very clean and convenient for a quick stay. It was very close to the Hershey amenities and it was reasonably priced compared to the other lodging in the area. The breakfast was a little disappointing considering the amount of people. (There was only one waffle maker.)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Having a clean property is probably the most important thing to having a property that will allow guests to leave satisfied. Our prices are usually significantly lower than comparable hotels that are located right in Hershey, especially during the summer and we are only 7 miles away, which makes us an attractive option for people coming to visit the Hershey attractions. Hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    152
    54
    13
    4
See reviews for
226
111
18
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jeffersonville, Vermont
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Lack of restaurants in area exxcept for casino not interseteed in casino Harveys Tavern very good Location somewhat out of ot the area location to highway very good on and off room clean front desk very good check out good might stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 1041159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for the response. Harpers Tavern is one of the if not the most popular restaurant choices near our Hampton Inn. Also, our location right off of Interstate 81 makes it easy for our guests to find our hotel. Thanks for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Once again, we were not disappointed with our overnight stay. There is no other hotel we would rather stay at - we know we will have a comfy bed and chocolate chip cookies awaiting us in the lobby! We always recommend the Hamptons to friends. Some are slower to come around to Hamptons than others but eventually they all make the change to Hamptons. On the rare occasion that the first Hampton we stop at has no vacancy, the staff is always willing to locate a vacancy at one of the nearest Hampton related hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jszz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for the review. I am glad to hear that you prefer Hampton as your brand of choice when you travel. Our cookies are definitely a popular treat that guests tend to enjoy in the evening.....I am glad our property met your standards and hope you stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights. Enjoyed Hershey and the outlets one day and headed home the next. Hampton's are always nice and you can count on them being great. It is close to the highway and Hershey.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Nana61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your time in Hershey and at our property. Hampton strives to provide the best service to their guests and we our glad that you left satisfied. Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Venice, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Entire staff is very friendly and helpful. The lobby, hallways and guest rooms have been remodeled and are very beautiful. Hotel is located about one mile from the Hollywood Casino and a few miles from Hershey, PA.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for the review. Hollywood Casino is one of the more popular local attractions that bring people to our Hampton Inn. Thank you for the nice words about our remodel, we are very happy and we feel like it gives us a better property for our guests. Hope you choose us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Was in town with family members to attend Beth Moore conference in Hershey. Would not stay anywhere except Hampton Inn. As always, the hotel was clean, the staff very friendly. The breakfast is great. And I love the 24 hour/day coffee!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 969jang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for the review and I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We strive to provide the best service when can for all of our guests and it sounds like we meet your expectations which is always great to hear. I hope you stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perkasie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I can't say enough about the accommodations, the staff, the cleanliness ... it was the BEST hotel stay to date. Thank you so much! We arrived early but were able to acquire another comparable room. The ease of wi-fi access was superior. The courtesy and helpfulness of the concierge was refreshing. The overall style, cleanliness, and design of the hotel was fabulous. We cannot wait to stay again. We will definitely be recommending this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bethani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for the great review. It sounds like you really had an enjoyable experience here at the Hampton Inn Grantville. We take pride in providing the best service that we can and we when meet all those expectations it is nice to hear that we did, lets us know that all of our hard work is paying off. Hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 9 in Grantville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 9 in Grantville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Grantville
Days Inn Grantville
#3 of 9 in Grantville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey

Property: Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
Address: 255 Bow Creek Road, Grantville, PA 17028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey Hotel Grantville
Hampton Inn Grantville
Grantville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing