We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Grantville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Location was the main reason that we picked this hotel. Our other reasons for staying here were the brand's reputation and the conveniences of complimentary breakfast, in room microwave and in room fridge. Did not care for the indifferent attitude of some of the staff. Also did not appreciate the fact that during my two night stay, housekeeping did not clean the room at all or ask if we needed anything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sallima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for the honest review. We definitely use responses like this to learn from our mistakes. Your experience is definitely not up to our standards of service and I sincerely apologize for that. I hope you give us another chance so you can see that this was an isolated incident

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel was very clean and the room was very nice. The staff was very efficient and the location to what we wanted was very close. The breakfast was good and was well stocked. The staff was very friendly and well informed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for the great review. Having an efficient, friendly staff with a great breakfast goes a long way to having a fantastic stay. I am glad we were able to supply that for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hotel was immaculate. The decor was outstanding but not to mention that the mattresses and pillows were the most comfortable ones we've ever slept on. Only a couple of miles from Hersheypark. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for the kind review. I would say the most important thing towards having a great stay in a hotel is the nights sleep that you get, which sounds like we were able to provide that for you with the comfort of our beds and pillows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I roamed the sites for a cheaper place to stay near Hershey, seen as we visit here yearly. Found this gem at a fraction of the cost. Offers free parking, wifi and breakfast. Easy to find from the highway. The checkin process was quick and simple, hotel was clean and seemed newly updated, my daughter loved the free welcome cookies in the lobby.
The rooms were spotless and bathroom as well. I didn't need to break out any disinfecting wipes here. Beds were really comfy. Would highly recommend!! Best stay yet in the Hersey area. Will stay again!

Room Tip: We booked directly with the hoots for free cancellation if needed within allotted time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CullenOCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for the review. One of our biggest draws is that we are a short drive away from the park but our rates are much less than the hotels located in Hershey. Our hotel is actually almost 20 years old, but we have done a complete renovation over the past 2 years. Hopefully you come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous, especially the breakfast staff. We found the hotel to be convenient to the attractions we visited around the Hersey area. We will definitely plan on staying here again when we return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for the review. We are glad that we were able to provide great service to you during your visit. Look forward to seeing you during your next trip to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

When I needed to make a change to my reservation I called the hotel and spoke to a front desk aganet who was very pleasant and made the change with a smile. When I called an hour before arriving to the hotel, both of my rooms were ready which was very important to me as I was travelling with three toddlers. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are spacious and nicely designed. I had two rooms with 2 queen beds in each, which were perfect for my family. Everything in the room was in great condition, there was a mini fridge and a microwave which is a plus for family travellers. The hotel is very secure, there are cameras everywhere, there is a nice pool and the included breakfast has a variety of choices, the included wifi is sufficient as well. The hotel is a 15 minute drive from the major attractions as well as great restaurants. Would definitely return if I needed to be in that area. Keep up the great work :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationer0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for the great review! Being able to accommodate our guests with whatever their needs may be is one of our top goals in providing the best service that we can. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Wonderful hotel great staff, the breakfast staff was wonderful with our special needs. This is the closest hotel to the veterans cemetery. also near Hershey Pennsylvania and casino. convenient to all the area has to offer. Would defiantly recommend to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank dales702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for the nice review. Having our staff provide great service can make the guests feel welcome and allow them to have a great stay. Glad you enjoyed our property and hope you come back and visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg-Hershey
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Grantville - Hershey North
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Grantville
Days Inn Grantville
#4 of 8 in Grantville
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 8 in Grantville
358 reviews
6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey

Address: 255 Bow Creek Rd, Grantville, PA 17028-8903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range: £78 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey Hotel Grantville
Hampton Inn Grantville
Grantville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing