We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Grantville)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
310
171
59
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
310
171
59
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshershey parkhollywood casinoconvenient locationbreakfast staffclean roomsrecommend this hotelnice hotelcomplimentary breakfasteasy accesswafflespool and hot tubgas stationwould stay here againgreat place to stayking suitewe've stayedminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is 15 minutes to Hershey Park, there is very little right next to the hotel. Drive to Harrisburg, Lancaster, etc. is not bad - which makes this hotel convenient if you want to travel around. As usual, Hampton Inn provided a good Free Breakfast with an assortment of options; can be very busy in the mornings with families trying to eat before heading to Hershey Park. The price of this hotel is very good based on the other prices in the area. This hotel has a very good sized pool and whirlpool to enjoy. Beds were very firm, but not too uncomfortable. There is a microwave, and good sized mini fridge in the room, which was nice to store drinks. Ample Parking, and very nice staff. We did request ajoining rooms, but did not get; however, we did get rooms next to each other. This hotel was very clean and we did not experience any problems.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our close proximity to all of the area attractions. Our rate tends to run roughly 100 dollars cheaper than our other properties that are located in Hershey. I am sorry that we weren't able to honor your request for adjoining rooms. Unfortunately we only have a few rooms that have that set up so in the summer that becomes a very popular request that we just don't have the capabilities to honor everyone who requests the rooms with the connecting doors, but we always get peoples rooms right next to each other if we aren't able to honor the connecting doors request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights here for a lacrosse tournament. We have stayed at this Hampton before and it appeared to have been recently renovated .Super clean. Great breakfast both days . We ordered pizza and ate in the lobby. The lobby was very comfortable . It was during the World Cup and they had several TV's on with the games .

The kids had a great time in the pool. I used the laundry facility to wash my son's uniform over night. The front desk staff member graciously made change for me out of his own pocket. Always enjoy the lobby coffee . Thanks for another great stay!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ortho3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Our property has undergone a complete renovation over the past 2 years. I am glad to see that you enjoyed it and liked our changes. Hope you stay with us again next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is extremely convienent to the highway and Hershey Park. Quiet in a rural area off the beaten track. Minutes from Hershey Park, outlet shopping, and downtown Hershey. The hotel was very clean. Upon checking in out room had an odor of cigarettes. The front desk staff changed our room and all was fine from there on. Rooms are clean and comfortable. 4 of us in the room and still plenty of room to move around. The front desk staff although accommodating to requests need to smile a bit. Ordered pizza in one night from a local place and it was amazing. Wish I could remember the name. Breakfast is included with the room and was very nice. We were there 2 nights and hot items varied each day. The waffles are always a big hit. Breakfast is busy between 8 and 10 as many are headed to the park. The kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dyco2358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Even though our hotel is located in the country and when you arrive you probably feel like you are in the middle of nowhere, it is a short drive to Hershey and all of the Hershey attractions and the Hollywood Casino is a mile down the street from here. I am ecstatic to hear that we were able to provide you with the kind of service that made you stay as comfortable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I had to visit the Hershey area of PA for some family business. I chose to stay at the Hampton Inn. It's not a bad hotel, just nothing special. Believe me, I've much more for my money in other locations. I think there are other properties in the area with more reasonable rates.
The staff was very professional, but I would never define them as warm.

Room Tip: I had a room with a vent fan running in the bathroom. It was the A/C return and was very loud. I was on a high floor, but the fan was somewhat disruptive of good sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

I am sorry to hear that our property didn't live your expectations. We use comments like yours to make our property the best we can for our guests. As far as the rate is concerned our rate is around 100 dollars cheaper per night than comparable hotels that are located less than 10 minutes away in Hershey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had a very nice stay at the hotel. It's just about 15 mins from hershey park. The breakfast was nice and the rooms were nice and neat. The hotel was quiet and even though there were a lot of guests you could not tell. The general atmosphere was very peaceful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ejobe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We are excited to hear that you find that our property is a wonderful play to stay. Thank you for the kind words and hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews