We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Every time, every state! A+++++ all the way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent! Every time, every state! A+++++ all the way!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Whether it's business or pleasure, you're guaranteed a first rate, top quality stay with Hampton Inn! I've been to several states and each stay has been nothing less than PERFECT! The most comfortable, clean and modern rooms anywhere! Hampton Inn will always be my first choice no matter where I travel. I highly recommend ...you definitely will be pleased :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for the great review. Hearing reviews like this make me very happy. This is the type of review and response from guests that we strive for. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    159
    56
    14
    4
See reviews for
248
115
20
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
brick, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

THE PLACE WAS AS BEAUTIFUL AS THE PHOTOS ON THE INTERNET. Internet access was fast. The place was clean and quiet. The gym appeared small and the pool area was large. However, the pool was chilly. If this is the worst thing I have to complain about then you know it was a good stay. The breakfast has a lot of variety but I wish there were more options for a gluten free diet and for those with egg allergies. Maybe just a book with a list of ingredients for those to preview would be good. There were no food vending machines during our particular stay. However there was a gas station with a small market next door. The stay was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for the review and I am extremely happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Hope you choose us again next time you come to the Hershey area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristow, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is 15 minutes to Hershey Park, there is very little right next to the hotel. Drive to Harrisburg, Lancaster, etc. is not bad - which makes this hotel convenient if you want to travel around. As usual, Hampton Inn provided a good Free Breakfast with an assortment of options; can be very busy in the mornings with families trying to eat before heading to Hershey Park. The price of this hotel is very good based on the other prices in the area. This hotel has a very good sized pool and whirlpool to enjoy. Beds were very firm, but not too uncomfortable. There is a microwave, and good sized mini fridge in the room, which was nice to store drinks. Ample Parking, and very nice staff. We did request ajoining rooms, but did not get; however, we did get rooms next to each other. This hotel was very clean and we did not experience any problems.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our close proximity to all of the area attractions. Our rate tends to run roughly 100 dollars cheaper than our other properties that are located in Hershey. I am sorry that we weren't able to honor your request for adjoining rooms. Unfortunately we only have a few rooms that have that set up so in the summer that becomes a very popular request that we just don't have the capabilities to honor everyone who requests the rooms with the connecting doors, but we always get peoples rooms right next to each other if we aren't able to honor the connecting doors request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights here for a lacrosse tournament. We have stayed at this Hampton before and it appeared to have been recently renovated .Super clean. Great breakfast both days . We ordered pizza and ate in the lobby. The lobby was very comfortable . It was during the World Cup and they had several TV's on with the games .

The kids had a great time in the pool. I used the laundry facility to wash my son's uniform over night. The front desk staff member graciously made change for me out of his own pocket. Always enjoy the lobby coffee . Thanks for another great stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ortho3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Our property has undergone a complete renovation over the past 2 years. I am glad to see that you enjoyed it and liked our changes. Hope you stay with us again next time you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is extremely convienent to the highway and Hershey Park. Quiet in a rural area off the beaten track. Minutes from Hershey Park, outlet shopping, and downtown Hershey. The hotel was very clean. Upon checking in out room had an odor of cigarettes. The front desk staff changed our room and all was fine from there on. Rooms are clean and comfortable. 4 of us in the room and still plenty of room to move around. The front desk staff although accommodating to requests need to smile a bit. Ordered pizza in one night from a local place and it was amazing. Wish I could remember the name. Breakfast is included with the room and was very nice. We were there 2 nights and hot items varied each day. The waffles are always a big hit. Breakfast is busy between 8 and 10 as many are headed to the park. The kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyco2358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Even though our hotel is located in the country and when you arrive you probably feel like you are in the middle of nowhere, it is a short drive to Hershey and all of the Hershey attractions and the Hollywood Casino is a mile down the street from here. I am ecstatic to hear that we were able to provide you with the kind of service that made you stay as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Ridge, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I had to visit the Hershey area of PA for some family business. I chose to stay at the Hampton Inn. It's not a bad hotel, just nothing special. Believe me, I've much more for my money in other locations. I think there are other properties in the area with more reasonable rates.
The staff was very professional, but I would never define them as warm.

Room Tip: I had a room with a vent fan running in the bathroom. It was the A/C return and was very loud. I was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
I am sorry to hear that our property didn't live your expectations. We use comments like yours to make our property the best we can for our guests. As far as the rate is concerned our rate is around 100 dollars cheaper per night than comparable hotels that are located less than 10 minutes away in Hershey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had a very nice stay at the hotel. It's just about 15 mins from hershey park. The breakfast was nice and the rooms were nice and neat. The hotel was quiet and even though there were a lot of guests you could not tell. The general atmosphere was very peaceful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ejobe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We are excited to hear that you find that our property is a wonderful play to stay. Thank you for the kind words and hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 9 in Grantville
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Grantville
Days Inn Grantville
#3 of 9 in Grantville
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 9 in Grantville
347 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey

Property: Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
Address: 255 Bow Creek Rd, Grantville, PA 17028-8903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey Hotel Grantville
Hampton Inn Grantville
Grantville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing