We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills, average overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Grantville
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Needed motel near Hollywood Casino, and more specifically, Penn National Race Course. Typical old style Days Inn. Can't remember the last time we stayed in a motel on which rooms are all on ground level and you park your car in front of your unit. There is a second bank of rooms which are two stories high. The price was good.

Clean, smoke free, dated decor and fixtures. Front desk personnel not as friendly as most Days Inn personnel. Free breakfast extremely limited and the one hot dish offered looked like it might have been left over from the day before. The food area was clean. The second day we skipped it altogether.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Grantville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just wanted to say that we had a great two night stay. Clean, smoke free and had a great nights sleep. I have troubles sleeping in Hotels because the beds are to hard or to soft or they bow in the middle, pillows are to big or to flat. My first impression was wow!!! Clean and new and up to date so I didn't feel grossed out when I crawled into bed. Close to Hershey!!!! One suggestion would be to have picnic table so you can have picnic and chairs outside the doors so you can sit outside at night and enjoy the evening.

Thanks again,
Maria

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Good clean room! The internet was a bit slow but all in all a good place to get some good quiet rest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tollerikgm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantville
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#3 of 9 in Grantville
288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 9 in Grantville
350 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
3.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
#33 of 50 in Harrisburg
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Grantville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Grantville

Address: 252 Bow Creek Rd, Grantville, PA 17028-8902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range: £45 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Grantville 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Grantville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grantville Hotel Grantville
Grantville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing