We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location just off route 81. Room was clean and...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Grantville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Grantville
Reviewed 9 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great price for under 100$ on budget travel. The beds were very comfortable and I noticed they were Serta Mattresses. The Pillows were also comfortable and I was pleasantly surprised by the fact that the room had a microwave and a refrigerator. Unfortunately the fridge wasn't cold. Its as if they turn them off when they are not in use. Personally I like to stick my stuff straight into a cold fridge. I noticed there were a few flies in the room. Its summer so that's to be expected except my nit picky daughter who has OCD started to inspect the room from top to bottom and showed me where they cut corners on cleaning it. What a kid. The continental breakfast was nice and an overall good experience. Had fun down the road at the Hollywood Casino. Recommended good place to stop.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Angie112277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The memorable disappointment was that their was no wi-fi signal detectable from my room, either on my macbook or my iphone, even though the front-desk lady had assured me that there would be. I was dead tired after a long day's drive and I could not deal with reporting it as a complaint, but I made mental note to avoid Days Inn -- at least THAT one -- in future. I was in the "E-Complex, which is a separate building at the far end of the property. Also, the air-conditioner seemed too loud, but that is beginning to be par for the course in the chain motels, no matter what the price. The memorable positive was that the room was otherwise "acceptable" and was priced fairly (unlike the wanna-be Taj across the street). Another good thing: the unit was just far enough away from the interstate that the all-night trucks became faint white noise, barely discernible when the a/c was in its off cycle.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bijal O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anonymous H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary Kay E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantville
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 8 in Grantville
355 reviews
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Grantville - Hershey North
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg-Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Grantville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Grantville

Address: 252 Bow Creek Rd, Grantville, PA 17028-8902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range: £44 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Grantville 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Grantville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grantville Hotel Grantville
Grantville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing