We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, affordable and comfortable place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Harrisburg - Hershey North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Harrisburg - Hershey North
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, affordable and comfortable place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

I had excellent service and the hotel manager was very attentive and helpful- recommended places to eat and was very knowlegable about all of Hershey sights and activities. It was so nice to have good directions and advice and a clean, safe and comfortable room with full cable and wireless internet to come back to. I will be back and will reserve rooms here again- quite a value.

Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank LivintheRightLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    21
    21
    14
    28
See reviews for
38
13
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san jose, california
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

we came as a group the young lady at the desk allowed us to use a their grill outback and we had a nice little barbeque... its good for people with kids great space to run and walk around.... also the rooms were very clean..

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tk578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

The location could not be beat when looking to stay for Hershey Park!
The price was cheapest around, and the hotel reflected that.
The rooms were out of date, the staff was NOT friendly or accommodating and the pool was gross. My friend stepped on the ladder to climb out and it snapped, he fell back into the pool. We informed the staff and the response was, "oh we'll get to it."

Next time we will stay across the street at Country Inn, our friends stayed there and it was MUCH nicer and not much more expensive.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaughnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Deerfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
358 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2010

When we booked the Country Hearth Inn, we were looking for a breakfast included. When we arrived, it was recently changed to a Motel 6 with a policy "no breakfasts allowed under Motel 6 rules".
For $59, it was okay, but a stained comforter, a heater/air conditioner unit that wouldn't even turn on to 'fan' mode, and spilled purple something stains and urine smell in the bathroom would've had us looking elsewhere were it not already 10pm and we were road weary, and leaving at 7am the next day. We did get shorted a meal which cost me enough to have stayed at the Country Inn and Suites across the street with a FULL breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5inavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2010

Friendly Staff, Light Breakfast included. Room was OK. I bet it is very busy in the summer.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united states
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2009

This hotel was amazing. Close to Hershey and the highway. It was very clean. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was a great deal.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ericmark42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARYLAND
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2009

i booked this hotel after I ck'd out their website then booked it from Priceline.com because of discount rates when booking online, and because it had an indoor heated pool and since this was a family advent we took the kids also, figured this would be great for them / us ..especialy since we were visiting Hershey Park Amusment Park. (WHich the WATER RIDES ARE CLOSED AT HERSHEY PARK FOR TIL MAY ! )then we could come back to the hotel, jump in the pool with the kids and relax the rest of the evening / nite . BUT, NO POOL.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Country Hearth Inn Hershey Harrisburg 7965 Jonestown Road
Harrisburg, PA 17112
Well it reads: *For Your Convenience We Offer Free Continental Breakfast In The Morning And We Also Have A Seasonal Indoor Heated Pool Available May-Oct For The Use Of All Guests. Complimentary Newspaper Available, As Well As Free Parking Pool*:
I Asked Vicki why it was closed,she said the manager told her/them to shut it down!!!!! I asked to see the Manager, Well she wasn't available! WELL the manager and Owner of Country Hearth INN Harrisburg,Pa. is FALSELY ADVERTISING THEIR AMENITIES! POOL SEASONAL MAY-OCT!!!!!!!! WE DIDN"T STAY THERE BEFORE MAY 09 NOR AFTER OCT 09 , WE STAYED SEPT. 09 NO POOL! THIS IS BULL , when you call to reserve a hotel and ask what their Amenities are and they tell you indoor pool the kids get all excited, until you check in. Then told You can't get a refund /cancel because YOU BOOKED ONLINE/PRICELINE.Com with a credit card! HOLY CRAP BAT MAN! SO WE WERE STUCK HERE AT THIS HOTEL, NOT THE CLEANEST, NO INDOOR POOL , NO POOL AT ALL! FRONT DESK GIRL VICKIE RUDE DIDN"T EVEN WANT TO GIVE HER NAME OUT! PFFT!! I DON"T RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL! TO ANYONE ,NOR PRICELINE.COM TO ANYONE!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PITA4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantville
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey North
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
#31 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 9 in Grantville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Harrisburg - Hershey North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Harrisburg - Hershey North

Property: Motel 6 Harrisburg - Hershey North
Address: 7965 Jonestown Rd, Grantville, PA 17112-9717 (Formerly Ramada Limited Hershey Harrisburg)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Harrisburg - Hershey North 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Motel 6 Harrisburg - Hershey North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Hershey Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing