We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit pricey and the food is mediocre.”
Review of Epic Buffet

Epic Buffet
Ranked #11 of 14 Restaurants in Grantville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A bit pricey and the food is mediocre.”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Nothing special as of yet at The Epic Buffet. Too pricey for the variety and quality. Eat before you arrive at the casino.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    16
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Much too expensive for quality of food.”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We dined at about 5pm on Friday eveing, 9/21/2012.. we were told the prices went up at about 4pm from 14.99 to $24.99 because of the shrimp and prime rib.. Food was not high quality -- lots of vegetables and not much meat. Many of the desserts were stale. May return for lunch but never again for dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank catlade54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Variety”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

we loved it, the salads varieties were fresh. Entree choices were numerous, from asian to italian and meet and potatoes. It was yummy!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank slidelville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
330 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“I wish I could give it No stars”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Worse buffet ever, I don't expect much for $15 but it should be edible. The only way anything here would have taste is if you covered it at the chocolate fountain and even that had a funky taste to it. Your are only 7 miles from Hershey how about some decent chocolate at least. There are so many other buffets that are a thousand times better. If you are going to eat 7 or 8 piece of cake and pie it's great just stay away from the rest of the dried up food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grayhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent desserts - friendly, efficient wait staff”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Although the buffet was somewhat limited (not really EPIC) everything I tried was very good. The desserts were especially good - I recommend the cheesecake. My one complaint would be the salad bar - which could have been more interesting, but everything was fresh.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Epic Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Epic Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing