We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grantville restaurant”
Review of Grantville Restaurant - CLOSED

Grantville Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Description: New business in the old Crossroads Cafe building. We offer a weekend breakfast buffet and brick oven pizza. We have 2 private rooms available for large parties, both with projector displays for media presentations. Free wi-fi is available to our guests throughout the restaurant.
harrisburg, pa.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“grantville restaurant”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Food came out hot and the service was great..I do think the supper buffet should have a few desserts or include your drink,

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kooltaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lemoyne, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't just drive by”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We were looking for somewhere to grab a bite after leaving the casino. I'm not out Rt 22 much that far these days and noticed this restaurant where the old Crossroads was and decided to stop. Glad we did, the staff was friendly, the server was very attentive and also informed us of the breakfast buffet they have on the weekends for $8.95 which we will be going back to try! I had a broiled seafood platter that was amazing! Huge shrimp and scallops, my husband loves breakfast so he ordered an omelette...there wasn't a bite left on his plate! We will definitely be going back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Woobiette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The food was cooked well, good seasoning, nicely plated, served hot and the waitress was friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. The salad bar was well stocked and fresh. The atomsphere is homey and desserts are very tasty. You can purchase desserts separately at the bake goods counter- whole cakes and pies and muffins, etc. The also have enough room for banquets and parties. I would return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DMB529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, great food”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Our server Val was very courteous, and informative on the menu and specials. Service was quite fast, and soup and salad bar was very clean and stocked. Prices were excellent, and food portions were quite large.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flemboyant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, PA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food for a fair price”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The food is good and servings are very generous (be prepared to take some home!) They have a huge menu with everything from simple sandwiches to steak and lobster dinners (and everything else in between). Prices are very reasonable and service is excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grantville Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing