We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
This is the sauna. A small separate building from the cabin. All cedar and glass block.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the sauna. A small separate building from the cabin. All cedar and glass block.
This is the cabin being offered. It's 12 sided, one room, about 160 sq ft. Very private, sculptural. The cabin last winter, early dusting of snow.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
This is the sauna. A small separate building from the cabin. All cedar and glass block.
This is the cabin being offered. It's 12 sided, one room, about 160 sq ft. Very private, sculptural.
The cabin last winter, early dusting of snow.
This is were you park entrance to the cabin complex. The bath building on the left, sauna on right
The bath building connected to the cabin by a covered walkway. About 10 feet from the door
The bath on the left connected to the cabin on the right.
The queen bed with new comforter. Lots of light and privacy.
New floor lamp and dresser
New chairs and a blue tooth speaker
Looking out the door
The stone and steel fireplace keeps things cozy and warm.
More pillows and a coffee station added
Outdoor kitchen, gas grill and 2 burners, fridge, sink covered porch and marble table off the back
Circulating waterfall enclosed in stone and the bird feeder keeps the birds right outside the door
The kitchen in the main house is also available to cook or hang out.
The cabin in deep snow, early winter 2014.
The sauna in deep snow.
The hot tub on a private covered porch attached to the main house. Plenty of privacy.
Ice sculpture at the door.
The pond and deck/ outdoor living room, summer 2014. A great place to cook or hang with a fire.
Another deck attached to the main house. Gets nice morning sun in the warm months.
Deck and fireplace over looking the pond towards the main house.
Early snow 2014.
The light tower in a big snow storm, Feb 14th, 2014
The light tower up close at midnight.
Some birdhouses on the property.
The hot/cold outdoor shower summer of 2014
The new outdoor kitchen attached to the cabin. A gas grill and 2 gas burners, wet sink, fridge.
The wood shed just beyond the sauna. All wood for fires is provided.
The large aviary with 50 fancy pigeons.
A private sculptural steel fireplace just outside the cabin
New wood sculpture hanging just beyond the cabin area, 14' tall
Ice sculpture on the stone deck just below the cabin
Stone and steel sculpture on the property
The gardens in early spring
Shohola Falls 5 miles up the road
Child's Park Falls, 20 miles from the cabin
The Sawkill near Milford PA 12 miles from the cabin
Raymondskill Falls 10 miles from the cabin
Lots of eagles in the area all year round
Delaware River 10 miles from the cabin
Your host Tom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Greeley, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Erika T
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I surprised my husband with an overnight stay at Art Cabin in the Woods, and when we pulled in the driveway he was in awe, as was I. Not only is it like a modern art museum it is so peaceful. Owners are available, but you feel like you are alone in this wonderful setting. We are already looking to stay more days in the fall.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is amazing!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is amazing! My wife and I were looking for something a little different and out of the ordinary. We were not disappointed - this place exceeded our expectations! The property is a "creative wonderland" and we enjoyed our stay there immensely! Comfortable, cozy and very interesting! Tom is a very talented artist, and he and his wife Carol were wonderful and friendly hosts. Can't say enough good things about the place. We are already looking forward to a return stay there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAX3811
Oley, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A relaxing, unique experience.”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great little get away. Extremely pleased with everything. Not your run of the mill rental property, but the design of the cabin and the other existing building that surround it work quite well. Wife loved it and that's a home run in my book.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property being unique and one of a kind.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa W
Avoca, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here to celebrate my husband's birthday. i was looking for the perfect, romantic get away. And I found it! This little place offered huge luxury! We loved the heated tile floors in the bathroom and the fireplace was really great too. There was a top of the line queen sized mattress that was VERY comfortable. The extras were everywhere on this property. There is a private sauna and a hot tub was available too. The grounds were fantastic and loaded with Tom's beautiful sculptures! The location is a serene wooded area...that was exactly what I was looking for. There are beautiful waterfalls nearby and hiking trails. But there is plenty to do in the surrounding towns with great dinning and little shops.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petritg22
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful escape”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My fiancé and I stayed here mid-January for 3 days, 4 nights. Tom and Carol are very kind and make you feel extremely welcomed! We sat and chatted a bit with Carol upon arrival, and she gave us great tips for lunch, dinner and our hiking/waterfall excursions, and even gave us free maps of the area! The property is beautiful, and is definitely unique!
The cabin is very cozy, and don't worry, even though Tom and Carol are on the property, you definitely have your own privacy and feel secluded! Most people don't care for bathrooms, but man was the bathroom incredible! It's outside of the "home" cabin, but right next door. The floors are heated, so it was amazing walking into the bathroom on a chilly day and leave with toasty feet. It was snowing and chilly when we were there, so we rarely used the outdoor kitchen. We used it about 2 or 3 times, but definitely a money saver if you don't want to eat outside.
If your from the city and don't have a fireplace in your apt or home. its really cool starting a fire in the fireplace (lol maybe just me) and it keeps the cabin really warm through out the day and night as long as you put a log at a time.
But overall the cabin and the whole property is really beautiful and a very nice experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fireplace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, unique experience!”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for a weekend with my boyfriend, what an awesome place. You're instantly surrounded by sculptures, artwork, and nature from the moment you arrive. Tom had the cabin piping hot for us and even set up wood in the fireplace for us to light at night. The cabin was clean, smelled nice, and was the perfect size to eat dinner in front of the bed. Since it was cold outside, Tom had brought the fridge in the cabin, which we really liked. The fire pit with the art sculpture in it was very cool. We loved the outdoor kitchen, would especially be great in the warmer months. It was stocked with all of the essentials, you could get away with not bringing any of your own pots, plates, salt, etc. We used the hot tub, which was nice and private tucked around the corner from the main house. Tom even gave us a map of the area and pointed out all of the best hiking spots and restaurants. Our little complex is in view of the larger house, but definitely feels private, we barely saw the owners all weekend. The best part of the complex, the bathroom! Seriously it was awesome. Normally I would dread having to leave the warm cabin to run to the bathroom, but it was so toasty in there, smelled amazing, had an awesome shower, was even stocked with shampoo and towels. So, overall, no complaints. I didn't want to leave, it felt almost like we were living in a different little world for the weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svenja S
2 reviews
“Amazingly cozy cabin with lots of nature and art surrounding it”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I visited this cabin with my boyfriend in December for our anniversary. It was everything we had hoped for! Great cozy cabin with a fire place and lots of art. The outdoor kitchen is gorgeous and well equipped. We used the sauna and hot tub a few times and just loved it. It did not bother us that the bathroom was outside the cabin, it is a covered walkway and not bad at all. All the amazing art work around the cabin just makes it so much more special. We enjoyed the nature around us and went hiking past a couple of waterfalls that Tom and Carol had suggested. They were most helpful and very friendly.
It was just a really lovely stay and we would highly recommend it to anybody who is looking for a cozy getaway.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing