We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
This is the sauna. A small separate building from the cabin. All cedar and glass block.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the sauna. A small separate building from the cabin. All cedar and glass block.
This is the cabin being offered. It's 12 sided, one room, about 160 sq ft. Very private, sculptural. The cabin last winter, early dusting of snow.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
This is the sauna. A small separate building from the cabin. All cedar and glass block.
This is the cabin being offered. It's 12 sided, one room, about 160 sq ft. Very private, sculptural.
The cabin last winter, early dusting of snow.
This is were you park entrance to the cabin complex. The bath building on the left, sauna on right
The bath building connected to the cabin by a covered walkway. About 10 feet from the door
The bath on the left connected to the cabin on the right.
The queen bed with new comforter. Lots of light and privacy.
New floor lamp and dresser
New chairs and a blue tooth speaker
Looking out the door
The stone and steel fireplace keeps things cozy and warm.
More pillows and a coffee station added
Outdoor kitchen, gas grill and 2 burners, fridge, sink covered porch and marble table off the back
Circulating waterfall enclosed in stone and the bird feeder keeps the birds right outside the door
The kitchen in the main house is also available to cook or hang out.
The cabin in deep snow, early winter 2014.
The sauna in deep snow.
The hot tub on a private covered porch attached to the main house. Plenty of privacy.
Ice sculpture at the door.
The pond and deck/ outdoor living room, summer 2014. A great place to cook or hang with a fire.
Another deck attached to the main house. Gets nice morning sun in the warm months.
Deck and fireplace over looking the pond towards the main house.
Early snow 2014.
The light tower in a big snow storm, Feb 14th, 2014
The light tower up close at midnight.
Some birdhouses on the property.
The hot/cold outdoor shower summer of 2014
The new outdoor kitchen attached to the cabin. A gas grill and 2 gas burners, wet sink, fridge.
The wood shed just beyond the sauna. All wood for fires is provided.
The large aviary with 50 fancy pigeons.
A private sculptural steel fireplace just outside the cabin
New wood sculpture hanging just beyond the cabin area, 14' tall
Ice sculpture on the stone deck just below the cabin
Stone and steel sculpture on the property
The gardens in early spring
Shohola Falls 5 miles up the road
Child's Park Falls, 20 miles from the cabin
The Sawkill near Milford PA 12 miles from the cabin
Raymondskill Falls 10 miles from the cabin
Lots of eagles in the area all year round
Delaware River 10 miles from the cabin
Your host Tom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Greeley, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz Y
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Art Cabin in the Woods is a lovely place to spend time away from work and the hustle of life. The cabin is cozy and warm with a roaring fire plus 2 heaters. The bathroom is warm. The distance between the cabin and bathroom is perfect.
We had a wonderful time and the cabin is beautiful , the Art work outside is creative and interesting. We cooked in the outside kitchen area but ate in the cabin, we did bring a small table that fit nicely inside and ate by the fire.
The chickens and ducks are very friendly. They come to the door in the morning.
The owners Tom and Carol are wonderful people. They were spot on with where to eat..Peters and what to do and see. We went to Promised Land and Bruce Lake Trail to run and Milford.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yany B
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“AMAZING - Breathtaking”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Just take food, you wont need anything else. The ART is the part I cant get over. I cant wait to go back. Why are the chickens so friendly?, Hahahahah!, everything was perfect. OMG! the hot tub and SAUNA - you must try it... even if its cold and raining outside.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander685...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing cozy unique cabin! Tom and his wife made our stay very pleasant! The art work surrounding the cabin and the chickens, ducks and birds made it that more unique! Would def recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina-Mari...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Find!”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights and three days for our anniversary. Tom and Carol were both super hospitable and friendly, but also gave us lots of privacy during our stay. There was so much to look at from Tom's art pieces to the nature surrounding us. Everything was so cozy and clean. We loved our stay in early November because we got to warm up by the two fire pits outside, the fireplace in the room, as well as the sauna. They are also located near lots of hiking trails and waterfalls. Carol took the time to show us a map of all the local attractions upon arrival. Our favorite part of our stay were their two social chickens who ate breakfast with us in the mornings. The place was a wonderful find and was super relaxing. We plan on visiting again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper471...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent two nights here. It was absolutely beautiful. The cabin was in perfect shape and all the supplies were perfect. I loved that the bathroom floor was heated. Tom and his wife were very welcoming and helpful. Nearby waterfalls were beautiful - it was a great location. Will definitely come back to visit in the summer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway63...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Greeley Cabin”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had an amazing time! The cabin was beautiful and Tom and his wife were wonderful! There was plenty to do around; we did a lot of hiking and saw so many bald eagles!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Quaint and Beautiful Cabin”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Novel-worthy location. Surrounded by beautiful sculptures and endless birdhouses. The fireplace in our cabin was the cherry on top. Tom had plenty of kindling and wood prepared in both our cabin and in the sauna. The hot tub is a few steps away and ready to go. The bathroom was always at a nice and cozy temperature with heated tile.

We were lucky enough to have a picturesque flurry fireside with the jazz tunes thanks to their relaxed CD collection. All of the plates and utensils we needed were provided in the outdoor kitchen and well as two wine glasses and a corkscrew in the cabin.

My only regret is not having stayed longer. Will want to return in warmer weather for a whole new experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing