We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good deal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Greencastle
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Good deal, front desk was very friendly, room was clean and bed was comfy,nothing fancy, here,but a good price and clean comfortable room.Air conditioning was cold, television good and room was very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA106, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    64
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
62
56
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arrived at this hotel late in the evening, so did not have time to change rooms. I was laying in bed, and put my elbow on the bedside table. I felt something. There was a large 6 inch diameter blob of red. I believe it was ketchup. I wiped it off, and took a picture of it. But, as I said, it was already late - and we were in bed. The bed seemed ok.

In the morning, I proceeded to step on something squishy. It seemed like a grape or raisin. I took a picture of that as well.

Then, I started looking around. The carpet had obviously not been vacuumed, which I took a picture of - and the tub had gross hair in it.

I contacted the hotel, and was told they could give me $20 off the room. Not happy to say the least. Do NOT stay at this hotel - unless you search it well before staying.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colbysmom709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA106, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I am very sorry about the inconveniences that occured during your stay. I know the staff works very hard to provide a great guest service experience. What you experienced is the exception and definitely not the norm at our hotel. Please feel free to call the hotel and speak with the Operations Manager at 717-597-8164 x435 in order to make you stay right by our standards.
we only hope you give us another chance. We thank you for choosing to book with us, and again apologize for your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were very happy with these accommodations. They were out of pet rooms, but provided us with a lovely room and made an exception for our dog. The hotel was right off I-81 which made it very convenient and the Bros Pizza restaurant next door had great pizza and did serve a breakfast!! Definate return trip on our way back South!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA106, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review about our hotel. We look forward to booking your next stay very soon. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very friendly front desk. Nothing much around but Italian restaurant next door has good food. Room very clean and comfy bed. Air conditioner did not work on high but kept the room cool enough. Would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA106, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for writing a nice review about our hotel. We appreciate every review about our hotel.
We are always striving to provide the best service at the best value. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had booked this as a last minute choice and used our points. Everything from check in to check out was quick and efficient. Bed was great, room & bathroom clean. Breakfast was available at 5:30. Due to our continuing to a near by event, being up early was important. Full line of breakfast items, great variety. Neighborhood and motel was quiet. People were very polite and courteous. Good security. We were put on the first floor and again quiet. Would definitely recommend this motel and will consider it next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerie2918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA106, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn of Greencastle, PA. We appreciate your wonderful review about our hotel. I know the staff works very hard in order to provide the best guest experience possible. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again. The entire staff thanks you for appreciating the hard work they do, to make your stay memorable. Thank you again for choosing to book your reservation with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I was super satified with service, room and most all you people went out of there way to satify. I will back again for sure. Very polite and courteous people. Great stay & all should too. I will be back this time for pleasure. Great nice sleep in comfortable bed.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA106, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest we accommodate. We look forward to your next reservation with us. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City Center, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Room was musty smelling. Painting going on and we placed right next door to workers. Obviously, paint smell. The chain between toilet handle and flapper was broke the morning. I had to flush the toilet by hand, twice. Reported to Peggy and was offered no compensation! Good location off of I-81. The staff was good. The restaurant next door was excellent.

Room Tip: Updating of hallway on first floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA106, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I would like to apologize for any and all inconviences during our remodel in your room. We are renovating our rooms in order to improve the quality and value of each guests stay. We understand the challenges which may occur during these renovations. We only hope you give us another try in the future. We will be fully remodeled by the fourth quarter of 2014. Please call my Operations Manager anytime at the hotel, 717-597-8164 x435, in order to compensate you for your most recent stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we apologize again for any issues that occurred.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greencastle
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Greencastle
Super 8 Greencastle
#2 of 4 in Greencastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
8.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
13.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 50 Pine Dr., Greencastle, PA 17225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Greencastle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Greencastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Greencastle
Greencastle Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing