We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Greencastle
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Greencastle
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    41
    27
    7
    10
See reviews for
51
27
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Green Castle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I had a roadside breakdown and was forced to spend the night waiting for a repair service. The Staff was very friendly and gave me a little discount for my situation. This Super 8 is under new management and they are in the process of redoing every room, so not all the rooms were open yet. The rooms that are open are fresh and new with new beds. I had the King size and it was very comfortable. The TV was the old tube style as the flat screen TVs that were ordered had not come in yet. Still the TV service had tons of channels as it might be premium cable service. The internet was very easy for all my devices to connect to and the speed was excellent. I did watch some Amazon videos on my computer with no interruptions. They offer a small continental breakfast but I chose to walk 50 yards to McDonald's for breakfast. There is a great TA dinner across the street with good food at great prices. There are other places for food and convenience that made this Super 8 and super place to be stranded. It was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bo P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
Sorry for the delayed response to your review but we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and hope to see you again on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORT RICHEY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Traveled for business with my wife, the hotel took me off the corporate rate even though my company knew my wife was with me corporate reservation was $362.38. When we checked out we got a receipt for $326.13, they hit our bank account for $393.42. Called to try to straighten this out the woman on the phone would not listen that they had made an error, told us what they hit our bank account for was right. They did not inform us they were hitting our bank for more money than the receipt nor that they took us off the corporate rate. Calling the BBB first thing tomorrow. I can't submit an expense report without losing money. NEVER staying here again! Also watched them charge an out of country traveler $100 in CASH deposit for a room, luckily the man made them put it on the receipt so he got it back. Not to mention they are in the process of remodeling the hotel so our room was partially done.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bo P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
Sorry for the delayed response to your review but we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm sorry that you had some discrepancies with your bill while you were here but I can assure you there was no kind of scam taking place. We hope to see you again on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It has very nice and fluffy beds and pillows. The rooms have a fridge and microwave And new pictures in the rooms and the desk ladie is really nice and is always smiley i would remanded this hotel to all my friends and family thanks

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tintoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bo P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
Sorry for the delayed response to your review but we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and hope to see you again on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I have stayed in this hotel a few times. It has very nice and fluffy beds and pillows. The rooms have a fridge and microwave. The managers are very nice and very welcoming whenever you arrive. The location is great, right off of the highway and close to gas stations and food. Def try it out!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewtime23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bo P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
Sorry for the delayed response to your review but we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and hope to see you again on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The Service was good. I stayed here a month and the staff was very friendly and helpful and kept the room clean. I was given an excellent rate for the time I was here. The location is a good location, right off highway I-81 north and south bound, exit-5. There is McDonald right, Subway and a Laundry mat and other.

I would recommend everyone including my friends and family to come and stay because of responsible rate. The pricing at this hotel is the best way to go in this kind of economy, to other comparable rates.

Josiah H. Goddard

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freak35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bo P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
Sorry for the delayed response to your review but we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and hope to see you again on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greencastle
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Greencastle
199 reviews
6.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
9.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
171 reviews
14.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
309 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Greencastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Greencastle

Property: Super 8 Greencastle
Address: 735 Buchanan Trl E, Exit-5, Greencastle, PA 17225-9576 (Formerly Star Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Greencastle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Greencastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greencastle 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-Friendly, Pet-Friendly Hotel Close to Hagerstown Regional Airport and Interstate I-81N and I-81S RT-16E and RT-16W at Exit-5 Whether you are traveling for business or fun, let our Super 8 Greencastle PA hotel be your home away from home in central Pennsylvania. Just off Interstate 81 and 7 miles from Hagerstown Regional Airport, our Greencastle hotel is just minutes from Citicorp, Mack Trucks, Earth Data Incorporated and other businesses, as well as just 40 miles from the historic Civil War battle town of Gettysburg. Stay in touch with the LED TV and we have high definition channel 150 HD and many more free Wi-Fi Xfinity service Internet at our super8Greencastle hotel and enjoy the free super start breakfast bonanza. Our hotel offers free parking for all vehicles, self-controlled heating and cooling in guest rooms and cribs for your littlest travelers. Select rooms are available with large sitting area and kitchen, perfect for extended stays. And for your business needs we offer fax and copy service, and free Wi-Fi Internet in our public areas. For your business needs on the go, we offer free Wi-Fi Internet in public areas and copy and fax service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Greencastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing