We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Race weekend”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Boyers PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Race weekend”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel was convenient to the Pittsburgh Raceway
We spent the weekend at the track then went to the hotel for late check in and the staff were very friendly

Convenient to restaurants and shopping as well

Pool looked nice
Smoke free is nice plus

breakfast is real good

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonidesteelerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    27
    22
    11
    16
See reviews for
40
14
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The hotel was clean. Kids enjoyed indoor pool. The complimentary breakfast was very good - muffins, danishes, biscuits & gravy, waffles and more. If you're visiting Idlewild good place to stay. They are just about 15 minutes down the road from one another. The hotel is immediately next door to a Red Lobster.

Room Tip: If you're a member of ChoiceHotels you can save on the reservation by booking a little ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastCoast95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

When we entered our room we immediately smelled cigarette smoke, which was ironic because there was a "This is a 100% smoke free hotel" sign sitting on the dresser. As we explored the room, we noticed that the refridgerator was missing and the toliet did not flush. The staff switched our rooms. When we entered the new room, it smelled musty like mildew instead of cigarettes. We bought frebreeze in an attempt to neutralize the odor and ended up using nearly half the bottle. When I pulled down the covers, I noticed hairs on the sheets that didn't belong to anyone in my party. The bathroom didn't appear to be properly clean. There was mold and soap scum visible.

I believe it is little details like this that can make or break your stay at a hotel. Cosmetically, the hotel looks nice and appealing. This first impression was ruined with the smell and lack of cleanliness. It's not the worst hotel, but I believe there are better options for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventureseverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Greensburg hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Recently my family traveled to Idlewild Park and spent the night at The Comfort Inn in Greensburg. Although the Inn is older and due for a face lift, it was clean and comfortable. The staff especially were very accommodating. When we arrived we had reservations for 2 rooms and requested a crib in 1 room. Monica, the person at the front desk, went to the room before we did to make sure that the crib was there. I also needed extra shampoo & conditioner and received more than I had asked for. The breakfast was good, too; along with the Idlewild facts I received from Dick, he was at the front desk early in the morning (before 7). I read review about the staff being rude, and I would totally disagree. Oh, no squeaky beds either!!! We will definitely return when we do Idlewild again.

Room Tip: Good value; will definitely return.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 952Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We found the hotel clean. Our biggest problem was the squeaky beds. A problem the staff know about. If you get a room with a squeaky bed every movement on the bed will be heard and rest will be sacrificed.
We were travelling North so we had to u-turn to get to the hotel at an intersection that provided a very short span for the left turn lane. Leaving the hotel we wanted to go North but we were forced to go South about a mile before we could u-turn North.
The pool and the breakfast was good and enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBStacker67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenna, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Close to where we wanted to go. First night, the bed squeaked. They did not fix it as requested but moved us to another room. Air conditioner was very noisy and the refridgerator was not working properly. Will probably not stay here again. The arrival was very pleasant. Departing was another story. The front desk people were on the rude side and didn't seem to care about our experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boxpkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Let's see....dirty carpet in hallways, rude staff at desk in the morning- looked miserable and not interested in doing her job, sheets stained- looked like bleached out blood stains, bedspread had burn marks, mold in bathroom, noisy, overflowing trash in hallway- food,beer cans. What looked like a vomit stain in hallway the morning after that wasn't there the night before- at least it was wiped up. Bandage floating in pool, hair ball near pool area. Chunks of dirt on stairway which lead up to the 2nd floor. There was a pile of clothes outside one room- kind of odd, but whatever. The ONLY high point- the man who checked us in was very sweet and personable. That's about it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
1.1 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
5.0 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 5064 Route 30 East, Greensburg, PA 15601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Greensburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing