We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Mountains and more mountains! In town on business. Hotel staff very nice. This hotel is not within walking distance to the mall as I read on-line. However you are within close "driving" proximity to the mall and eateries. I would say about a three minute drive to restaurants and shopping mall. We were less than 15 minutes away from St. Vincent College. The bed was comfortable. The rooms were very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2trvl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

Clean, fresh room. Great staff. Good location near major roads. Near restaurants. One of the best smelling rooms I have stayed in. Clean with no overbearing air freshener smell. Would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is a fairly standard Hampton in all respects. Clean and quiet and fee breakfast. I was surprised that there were no less expensive hotels in this small town, but there is very little to choose from. Room was clean and quiet and hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. Wake up call was on time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wcarlucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I am somewhat new to Hampton Inns and am VERY pleased thus far! I stayed here (Greensburg, PA) over Thanksgiving weekend and the lobby was already BEAUTIFULLY decorated for Christmas/the holiday season. The hotel was clean and the staff helpful. I had no problems and highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

everything was great at this HI, with the usual friendly staff and nice breakfast. one issue, room was not cleaned after a full day out, probably an oversight. since I was alone, it was not an issue, and resolved with some points (hopefully promise kept!). otherwise good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This hotel is a great pick for a stay in the area. I stay there whenever I am in the area and am never disapointed. It is super clean and well maintaned. The staff is great. There is also a good sports bar restaurant just down the hill called The Boulevard.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We made a trip for a famous local sight and a show at the local theatre. The room was very nice, the staff very pleasant and helpful. If I return to the area, would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
1.4 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Huntingdon-Irwin
Hampton Inn & Suites North Hunti...
#1 of 3 in North Huntingdon
228 reviews
3.4 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#6 of 10 in Greensburg
104 reviews
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensburg

Address: 1000 Towne Square Dr, Greensburg, PA 15601-5787
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range: £86 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Greensburg hotel is located off of US 30E in Greensburg, Pennsylvania, within walking distance of restaurants and a short drive from Westmoreland Mall & Twin Lakes park. Enjoy daily free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi, stay connected at business center, work out in our fitness center, and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensburg Hotel Greensburg
Greensburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing