We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Festive Stopping Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Greensburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Certificate of Excellence
asheville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A Festive Stopping Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The holiday spirit was delightful from the moment we walked in the door of the hotel as the beautifully decorated lobby greeted us on our Christmas vacation! We were not disappointed that the rest of our stay measured up to that entrance: friendly staff, clean room, excellent breakfast and a great location!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mlou59_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    72
    19
    4
    6
See reviews for
161
92
25
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, IN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife and I have been staying at this hotel around New Year's for years. We have always been welcomed by staff who seem genuinely glad to see us. The rooms are excellent, and so is the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Great staff. Very attentive. Rooms decorated very modern. Great bed and bedding. Well worth paying a little more to stay here. Nothing bad to say at all. Wonderful. Slept great!!! Breakfast bar well maintained and good variety. Highly recommend Hampton Inn Greensburg.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ms443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Mountains and more mountains! In town on business. Hotel staff very nice. This hotel is not within walking distance to the mall as I read on-line. However you are within close "driving" proximity to the mall and eateries. I would say about a three minute drive to restaurants and shopping mall. We were less than 15 minutes away from St. Vincent College. The bed was comfortable. The rooms were very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2trvl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Clean, fresh room. Great staff. Good location near major roads. Near restaurants. One of the best smelling rooms I have stayed in. Clean with no overbearing air freshener smell. Would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, PA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is a fairly standard Hampton in all respects. Clean and quiet and fee breakfast. I was surprised that there were no less expensive hotels in this small town, but there is very little to choose from. Room was clean and quiet and hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. Wake up call was on time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank wcarlucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I am somewhat new to Hampton Inns and am VERY pleased thus far! I stayed here (Greensburg, PA) over Thanksgiving weekend and the lobby was already BEAUTIFULLY decorated for Christmas/the holiday season. The hotel was clean and the staff helpful. I had no problems and highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
1.4 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensburg

Property: Hampton Inn Greensburg
Address: 1000 Towne Square Drive, Greensburg, PA 15601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Greensburg hotel is located off of US 30E in Greensburg, Pennsylvania, within walking distance of restaurants and a short drive from Westmoreland Mall & Twin Lakes park. Enjoy daily free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi, stay connected at business center, work out in our fitness center, and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensburg Hotel Greensburg
Greensburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing