We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good nights stay”
Review of Super 8 Greensburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Greensburg
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Rio Grande, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good nights stay”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Was an average stay. The property was a little old and dated, but no other issues. The view from the hotel is very nice and not hard to find. The location is ok and being right in the middle of the town , but up on the hill and out of the way.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    58
    46
    27
    28
See reviews for
64
37
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

i stayed there for over a month because it was cheep and close to my job site that was the only reason i staied my frind got 500$ stolen out of his room his but the thief left a thank you note. i had bedbug bights and the owners are quite rude. i worked a night shift and had the do not disturbe signe on the door but the cleaning sirvice came in any way and asked me to leave so they could clean the room!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Super 8 Greensburg, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Mr. Good,
I'm sorry your stay last year was not to your satisfaction. I have no record of you complaining about bed bugs. I only ask why you have waited so long to write your review? You have accused our hotel of things that were never proved.
We all strive to make our customers have a satisfactory stay. I'm sorry you feel your stay wasn't.
Thank you,
Elizabeth Parfitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Greensburg hotels

Greensburg
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We were stuck in a smoking room. We don't smoke it smelled so bad we could barely breath or sleep. The room was so dirty we considered just leaving and loosing out on the money we paid to get another room. However, there was a huge wrestling tourney in town, which we were attending, and every hotel in the area was booked. My best advice is no matter what the cost to book at another hotel do it. NEVER stay at Super 8. My son now calls it Stinky 8.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
2.4 mi away
Knights Inn Greensburg
Knights Inn Greensburg
#7 of 10 in Greensburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Greensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Greensburg

Property: Super 8 Greensburg
Address: 111 Sheraton Drive, Greensburg, PA 15601-9387
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Greensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Greensburg
Greensburg Super 8
Greensburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing