We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Table entertainment charge”
Review of Chilis Bar & Grill

Chilis Bar & Grill
Ranked #98 of 175 Restaurants in Greensburg
Restaurant details
Oakland, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Table entertainment charge”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Service was great. Food was great. .99 cent entertainment charge for the table tablet was not. Thought it was a great concept. Scrolled the menu after ordering and ingredient info. Opened the USA today app briefly. Bill had added 99 cents for the usage. Problem for me was that it was not disclosed at the beginning just what the terms of use age were. If I had a 6 year old grandson I would have viewed it as a bargain. With my 75 year old parents not so much. Manager did remove the charge when I questioned it. The hostess should say enjoy the table side tablet and if you wish to access games the charge is only 99 cents! Then it is fair and out front and a great option

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank dee8306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stopped in this busy restaurant for dinner with my wife. Sat us at a table near the kitchen and quickly asked to be seated elsewhere. They moved us and all was good. The waitress was very pleasant and the service was good. The food was very good, hot and spicy, fresh. The restaurant was clean. I would recommend this location!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarkD15668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“New choices and prices”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

The new flat breads are great. The two for choices are a good value. The tables were sprayed and wiped with paper towel which were thrown away after each use. No more dirty clothes from table to table. Glad to see this restaurant implement this policy. Overall great evening

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dee8306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A nice place to hang out.”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This place was very close to the hotel we were staying at, and we walked over to have a few drinks and hang out one evening. The place was nice, full of TV's on sports. The staff were friendly and attentive, prices were very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We sat at the bar on a Friday evening for dinner. There was only one bartender that was running around like crazy but could not keep track of orders or customers. This is normally a great place to go to eat but .... they need to think about how to staff a bar on a Friday evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JasonandLindsay52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chilis Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chilis Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing