We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rose, in the lounge was exceptional.. Very friendly, made...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    279
    175
    101
    45
See reviews for
442
143
61
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were warmly greeted and offered help at checkin, giving us options for dinner in the area. Decided to stay at the hotel as so many restaurants in the area were chains and not very appealing. We were tired from travel and went to dinner at the hotel and had after dinner drinks in the bar after dinner. Our waiter, Sean, was friendly and efficient. Dinner was reasonable and good. The bar staff was also attentive and friendly. The next morning we went to the breakfast buffet which was included. We had made-to-order omelets, breakfast meats, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit and yogurt. Everything was great except the biscuits and gravy which had no taste. The staff was very attentive, pouring coffee often and clearing tables as needed. The manager checked in with people to make sure if they needed anything. Very impressed.
Our room was very clean, spacious, and quiet. There is a pool and a small fitness room which included a bike, treadmill, and elliptical. Some rooms were being renovated but it did not impact our stay. Overall, a great place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabsChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidCantand0, General Manager at Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest JabsChicago:

Thank you for being our guests and for the very kind review you have posted on TripAdvisor.com. I am so glad to know that our staff made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed the service provided to you by Sean. Sean is a hospitality management student at one of the Pittsburgh area universities and has worked here during school breaks for the past three years. He is very kind and loves taking care of his guests. We are happy to have him and several other students on our team who are preparing for careers in the hospitality industry. I will be sharing your comments with all of our team members and I know that they will also be delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again for being our guests and we hope to have the privilege of serving you again in the future.

Most sincerely,

David Cantando
General Manager
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I can fault nothing at this hotel. My room was spotless, even in the corners and the drawers where I ALWAYS seem to find dust or crumbs. It was even clean behind the bed. The room and bathroom was spacious and the fridge was clean. The water pressure was great and the shower was spotless and had plenty of space for my toiletries. The bedding and pillows were soft and plush. In general, the room was very "user friendly" and it appears that any upgrades were made with careful thought about the comfort of the guests. They make fresh breakfast to order that was included in my rate, and it was wonderful. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I hope I need to travel here again, this hotel was way above and beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CravingBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidCantand0, General Manager at Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest CravingBlue:

Thank you for being our guests and for posting your very nice review on TripAdvisor.com. All of our employees and managers work very hard, to try to make every guest feel welcome and appreciated, and to read what you have written is very gratifying and encouraging. Like in all businesses we need to earn our guests loyalty every day and so we will not relax but will continue to strive to make our hotel the best, most friendly place that it can be.

Thank you again for being our guests and we hope to have the privilege of serving you again in the future.

Most sincerely,

David Cantando
General Manager
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranberry Twp
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I love the new renovations. The lobby is warm and inviting and certainly a great place to sit down and relax. The renovations in the rooms were also nice - I don't generally stay at Ramadas so it was the first time I'd been at one in a while and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room and bathroom. The shower had great water pressure which is always a nice amenity. I would have liked a slightly higher quality linens on the beds, but they were ok.

The layout of this hotel, however, is TERRIBLE. To get to my room from the lobby, I had to go through several sets of doors (while carrying my luggage), wind through several hallways, and then had to climb a flight of stairs (again with my luggage) because there was no elevator - this is crazy!!

The hallways all sort of smell like smoke - the room appeared to be smoke-free but I do not believe every room in that hallway was.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor near the lobby or you may have quite a hike to get to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidCantand0, General Manager at Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest Lauren H:

Thank you for being our guest and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.com. I am glad to know that you liked our renovations but sorry about your disappointment with our layout. Believe it or not, we do have plans to install an elevator, and the elevator is here in one of our storage trailers waiting to be installed. We are waiting until the guest room bathroom renovations are completed. All of our rooms are non-smoking and have been for 5 years but occasionally if a guest is smoking outside and the wind is blowing in the right direction some cigarette smoke can blow into the building. I apologize if this happened to you. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope to have the privilege of serving you again in the future.

Most sincerely,

David Cantando
General Manager
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
472 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
2.8 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
6.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
2.5 mi away
Knights Inn Greensburg
Knights Inn Greensburg
#8 of 10 in Greensburg
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 100 Ramada Inn Dr, Rt 30 E, Greensburg, PA 15601-9383 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Greensburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Laurel Highland, Ramada Hotel and Conference Center is the premier hotel in Greensburg and is convenient to Idlewild Park & Soak Zone, Westmoreland Mall, Seven Springs Ski Resort, St. Vincent College, Seton Hill University and the Palace Theatre. Our hotel features comfortable rooms, superb meeting facilities, indoor heated pool and on-site dining at the Vista Plateau Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Greensburg Hotel Greensburg
4 Points By Sheraton Greensburg
Sheraton Greensburg
Four Points Greensburg
Greensburg Four Points
Greensburg Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing