We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Option for an Outlet Shopping Trip”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Option for an Outlet Shopping Trip”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Firstly, the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and bright as we're the common areas. The continental breakfast was constantly stocked up with great choices, certainly not just a muffin and coffee.
Very well located for a trip to hit the outlet mall.
Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AEM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    67
    69
    26
    11
See reviews for
90
50
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ended up staying here after the transmission of our rental truck blew out on a road trip from Florida to Canada. The staff was really great and considerate of our situation and helped us out. The hotel was clean, and smelled fantastic in the lobby. The room was nice, clean and average. Really no complaints at all, minus the very odd stain on the chair by the window. We did find the price to be a bit steep for the type of hotel that it is, and where it's located.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LeesaM0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 9 nights and we were very pleased. We chose the hotel because it was just a few miles from the convention that we were attending and it is directly across the street from the Grove City Premium Outlet Center, which we always enjoy stopping at. The room was comfortable and clean, the room cleaning staff were very nice, continental breakfast included - standard fare and, yes, it was busy. Many good restaurants within 1 block of the hotel. We would definitely return here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Checklist3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

I was at the hotel for the weekend to visit my son. Bobbie at the front desk was great.First room had hair on the bed (not mine). But Bobbie gave me another room that was great. Breakfast was good, and the location of the hotel was also great. If come back to the area I will try to stay here. Thanks again Bobbie for your help.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teammarshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I have to say that I am blown away by the concern and professionalism of this hotel. I was traveling in Ohio and PA for business and came across this hotel. The service was excellent, the morning buffet was adequate, though very busy, the indoor pool was nice. The room though smelled like wet dog. I have dogs, so it didn't bother me that much, but then they had no NFL network for the Thursday night game and HBO wasn't working. The clerk was very apologetic and offered to change rooms, but I decided to catch the game at the Elephant and Castle pub across the street, so I didn't.the next morning I went to the window to open the blinds in my bare feet and stepped in a puddle near the AC. That really grossed me out. It had obviously been leaking for days. When I reported it on check out, the manager not only was most professional and sincerely apologetic, she also cut my rate in a third.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near Premium Outlets at Grove City. Slept there one night only, getting there late evening. Got rooms on 3rd floor - the place was quite busy even it was Wednesday. The rooms are cleaner than expected, beds are comfortable, fridge and microwave available. The breakfast was good - for a continental breakfast - and definitely convenient if you are there for the outlets.

The only issue we had - the noise coming from AC. We turned off ours - but still heard the one from neighbors (wondering how did they sleep)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dusoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Middlesex, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Customer service at this hotel is awful! I called and arranged a room block for a recent wedding, talked to the manager and everything went very smooth. She even offered to give the bride and groom an extra low rate for their hotel stay! However, after that things went to a disaster! I called to specifically block two rooms for myself as part of the room block and realized I only recieved confirmation for one. When I called to get a new email confirmation sent they not only told me I never booked two rooms but also informed me that all the group rates I blocked off were taken! So they messed up by only giving me one room, and then offered kindly to charge me more than the group rate to get me it back. They told me no problem for a 4:00 check in for a few of the mens rooms, to ensure they were at the wedding by 4:30. Then when they called to confirm check in she told them sorry, there is no way to know when your rooms will be ready no matter what the circumstance is! You can't even imagine the stress that set off. Lastly, Our hot tub in the room we booked was not working, called the front desk and he asked what room we were in and gave instructions to try to get it running but still no luck! He told me to let them know in the morning and when I did she said you did not pay a high enough rate for a jacuzzi room so we put you in a room with a broken one!!! What?!?! Never again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindzy080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Grove City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove City
0.1 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
0.2 mi away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
0.8 mi away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
189 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mercer
Comfort Inn Mercer
#5 of 7 in Mercer
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 118 Garrett Dr, Grove City, PA 16127-3358
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Grove City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Grove City
Comfort Inn Grove City
Grove City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing