We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“poor experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
RICHMOND HILL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“poor experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

this is the only inn/hotel/motel I ever stayed that didn't allow late check outs, the front desk was giving me an excuse that they had a full house last nite (if it was full house the day I check out I understand, but full house last nite didn't make sense) will not return to this property as there are many options in the area, breakfast area was super crowded in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doraemonriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie52550, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We apologize for not being able to accommodate your late checkout.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    239
    104
    36
    38
See reviews for
263
172
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

I called the this Best Western needing a room to attend a funeral. I was traveling to Grove City from out of town. When I called to tell them my situation, they were very helpful, putting my husband and I, in a very nice and very clean room. The facility overall is clean, breakfast (not fancy) but good. Very friendly staff and very nice pool. I would certainly recommend this hotel. Plus, they are literally right across the street from the outlet mall.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie52550, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Glad we were able to accommodate your needs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We liked having a refrigerator in the room. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was quite small. I don't remember being in a hotel with such a small one. The pool area is lovely and I enjoyed the sauna also. The location across from the Outlets makes it very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie52550, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your recent stay. We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

The hotel was clean and within walking distance to the outlets. The breakfast was good. The staff were very helpful. The pool is indoor which is also a really good thing. I was there in August 2014 and went with 2 kids who enjoyed the pool. they even had cookies in the lobby which was a welcoming thought.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay. We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was our first time to Grove city and we stayed here for no particular reason, just because it is close to the Outlet mall and we were very impressed with the staff.
They gave us a pamphlet to obtain sizable discounts on the Outlet mall, a good discount on the Elephant & castle restaurant and more.
In comparison to more expensive hotels, this hotel is very clean, the staff was absolutely amazing and overall our stay was very good. The breakfast area was a bit small but nice.
The beds are very comfortable and it is very quiet at night, which is very good in my opinion.
I absolutely will stay again next time and recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Very good hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We are happy your first visit was an enjoyable one. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We just needed a place to stay as we stopped here on the way to Washington DC. It's surprisingly close to the Premium Outlet so that's a big plus! The place is well maintained as expected. Nothing fancy and met our needs so we were all happy to have found this motel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We hope your continued trip was an enjoyable one. Come visit us again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Newly remodeled and very clean. Secure outside doors. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast area is small but the food is good. Very quiet and couldn't hear any noise outside the room. The staff was friendly and our room was well maintained. I will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
0.7 mi away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn
Address: 1924 Leesburg Grove City Rd, Grove City, PA 16127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Grove City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grove City Hotel Grove City
Grove City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing