We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“above and beyond” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nonni's Corner Trattoria

Nonni's Corner Trattoria
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in Grove City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Winter Hours - Open Wednesday-Saturday. Closed Sunday-Tuesday. Call for private parties and catering! Serving outstanding authentic Southern Italian cuisine in our elegant atmosphere. Enjoy delectable desserts, rich espressos and cappuccinos, and a fine selection of wines, beers, and spirits. Featuring live weekend entertainment. Dine in or carry out. See us for all your catering needs. Located in the heart of Downtown Grove City, Pa. Come Dine with Nonni Today!
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“above and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We entered the restaurant unaware they had closed 20 minutes earlier, however we were greeted by all with smiles & were told we could be served from a limited menu as the kitchen was closed. A table was quickly prepared & options were presented. Our meals were delicious, good sized servings with excellent bread. They asked if they could clean the other dining room while we were there-didn't notice a thing. Our meal was unrushed & really saved Mother's Day for us. Very helpful staff, seating was very comfortable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    31
    22
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeville, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food and Very Accommodating!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a party of 18 people on Saturday night and the restaurant could not have been more accommodating and the food was fabulous!! We began planning a mini-reunion party of the DIKs in January and as the party grew, I was continuously emailing David at the restaurant who each time indicated, "no problem". We arrived and were seated on time and even with a large party, the food all came out at the same time and was excellent!! I ordered one of the specials, Chestnut Ravioli and hope to make a trip again just for that dish!! My fiancee ordered a cake for the party at the last minute and it was excellent!! Everyone commented on the freshness of the cake and the uniqueness of it - there is fudge in the middle!! I would highly recommend the restaurant and the staff!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PAfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home style Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews, we were excited to stop here on our way to Erie. The restaurant is nestled in the quaint little town of Grove City, a pleasant 3 mile escape from the Outlets. Food was delicious, homemade pastas and sauce, warm bread, friendly staff. I loved the thick pasta noodles. Reservations might be needed because there are just 2 rooms (like a house). Will stop here next time I visit the outlets, for sure!!

Helpful?
3 Thank prestomagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto On Canada
Level Contributor
218 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Food was excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was our first time to the factory outlets that everyone raves about. Yes, the are huge. Do your shopping.Now what? Typical chains abound.
We checked Tripadvisor (really?) and decided to go with Nonni's. It is not 5 minutes from the outlets, it is located in the charming town of Grove City.
We were welcomed and seated. We then met our server and a server in training. We ordered a bottle of wine and sparkling water. We waited.....and then were asked if we were ready to order, no.. I listened to the other server, Alexa, totally engage the couple she was serving. Offered specials, we were not given any. Finally asked if our wine was coming.
Alexa brought our wine.
Our food followed, Salad, felt like a time warp, not in a bad way!! Ice burg lettuce with dressing.
The BEST bread I've had in a very long time. Chicken Parmesan for me and pasta and meatballs for John. We loved it all.
Suddenly there is a vacuum being run behind us and we comment that is not quite appropriate. Alexa appeared and asked if we minded we said yes and it was turned off.
I would definitely come back here! Totally authentic.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank geektrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

My wife & I ate lunch today at Nonni's. What a great find! The service was friendly, professional, and everything we could have asked for. The food was very good- fresh and perfect sized portions. I didn't care for the onion and cucumber in the salad, but that's just me. We both had pasta with meatballs and it was great! In addition, we got strawberry gelato to go- yum! The decor is simple, but nice, with some art by a local artist featured on one of the walls. The bathrooms were also clean, such a good sign of a quality establishment.

Helpful?
1 Thank JaraelRhimir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nonni's Corner Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Nonni's Corner Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing