We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabela's

Cabela's
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This place is Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

This place has anything and everything you could ever need for the outdoors and then some. Hunting, fishing, camping, its all here. The store not only has an amazing selection of products, but it essebtially a natural history museum to boot. I especially enjoyed the walk through tunnel aquarium.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank alcoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    79
    22
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We are from MD, so we decided to stop by on our way back from PA. Glad we did. It is bigger than the outdoor stores I've been to. Staffs are friendly. It's worth to stop by.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ngelaymai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Time...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had a great time at Cabelas.. We had a wonderful person wait on us and we took her all over the store and she was very helpful the entire time and put up with our sense of humor as we went along... in fact the entire staff was pleasant and helpful. Her name was Tarissa and her mom works there too... ask for her!!! Shes awesome!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland
Level Contributor
209 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Everything and More for the Sportsman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Wow! Cabela's in Hamburgh, Pa. has a variety of sports equipment from hunting, fishing, camping, etc. Add a large lifelike display of wild animals which are throughout the store and a 2nd floor restaurant and one cannot possibly go wrong. Oh, did I mention they also have an aquarium (large) in the store. They have a great gift shop, fudge and candy shop and top notch employees who are willing to assist if needed. I try to go to this store once a year as an escape and to see what is new in the sportsman's world. Guns, knives, GPS units, watches, binoculars, fishing poles and reels along with tackle. Hunting clothing and regular clothing abound. Yes, they have it all. If you haven been there I recommend you make the trip. There are other Cabella stores scattered throughout the country.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank joevala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit Station, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
205 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“All the outdoor gear you could possibly need.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

The staff is friendly and knowledgeable about everything in the store. They have clothing
and footwear to fit even large folks like me....size 15 shoes. I have been wearing Cabela' s brand clothing for years, since my first visit to Nebraska, and am impressed with the quality.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank don w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabela's also viewed

 

Been to Cabela's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing