We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Hanover
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gettysburg(Gettysburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
287
107
39
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
287
107
39
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurants and shoppingcomfortable bedsgreat hotelvisit familystaying at this hotelpleasant stayrecommend this hotelcomplimentary breakfastcookiesthe hotel is cleanwalking distancethe breakfast areaminute driveoatmealfront desk staffhome away from homeconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

A short time ago I visited my son for a Family Weekend at his new college. All the rooms in the Maryland town were booked so I drove 25 miles to a Hampton Inn in Hanover Pa. The place was amazing at every level. From a warm and cordial greeting on arrival to the room and excellent amenities at every turn, the 5 star rating was appropriate. The two biggest pluses were the fabulous pool and whirlpool with extended hours and the Full hot breakfast on the morning of the final day. This place is Not sitting on it's laurels and was a wonderful find. Well worth the short drive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJS37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you so much for wonderful comments. I am so glad to hear you found us a year ago and continue to come back. We work very hard to ensure all of our guests are happy and It is nice to know the extended hours in the indoor pool area and appreciated. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had 2 rooms and were in the area for business - the staff went above and beyond for anything we needed. The Hotel Manager annd front desk staff were the best. Customer Service means alot when you travel often.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Wilson06594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment our hotel. We take pride in what we do and we are so glad you noticed. Customer service is very important to us and I am glad we were able to prove that to you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had a great stay at this Hotel. It is nice to see that some hotels still accommodate smokers without bothering other visitors or making us go outside somewhere. The hotel is clean and fresh and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Milissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment our hotel. We take pride in what we do and we are so glad you noticed. It is important to us that all guests are happy and I am glad we are able to do this for you.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Having stayed here several times over quite a few years, I can say that the Hanover PA Hampton Inn is the best Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in. It's beautifully maintained, up to date in design and amenities, flawlessly clean in public areas and rooms, and has a super staff. Excellent wi-fi, too. Hampton Inns can vary from location to location, but this one is consistently exceptional.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank piedmont62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

It was such a pleasure to read your review of our hotel. I have posted this review for all the team members to read. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us. We work very hard to ensure our guests are happy, and I am so glad we were able to do this for you.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We had one of the best experiences staying in a motel here. Staff were very friendly, helpful, especially at breakfast, which btw was really good. The room was quiet and everything worked well. The later hours for the indoor pool and jacuzzi were a pleasant surprise and a pleasure after long days of meetings. I would stay there again, if I come back to Hanover.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment our hotel. We take pride in what we do and we are so glad you noticed. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the indoor pool area and our extended hours worked for your schedule. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews