We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hanover
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Bowie, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Friendly staff and nice loaction within minutes of retail and dining. The morning breakfast had a nice selection and staff was very attentive. Hotel rooms need to be updated, the bathroom mirror had peeling trim, bathroom pipes were rusted and the bathroom wood door was peeling also. The best part of the stay was the bed linens, felt so rich.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdjohnson0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. I am so glad you loved our team. We will be going through an entire rennovation of the hotel in a little over a year. We do take pride in our appearance and do everything possible by our hands to make sure everything in working condition and very clean.

Again thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    103
    36
    6
    9
See reviews for
170
90
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I never miss an opportunity to stay at this property during my business trips into the Hanover, PA area. Friendly staff, newer surroundings, convenient location. I almost forgot the easy access to unload and load the vehicle.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Thomas,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad you love staying with us! We work hard to make sure all of our guests are happy and I am so glad we were able to exceed your needs.

We hope you have a wonderful 2014 and look forward to taking care of you throughout the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel is so comfortable and the staff could not be better! I would recommend this hotel without reservation. I mostly stay at Marriott hotels and do travel a lot for business. The rooms are not super modern but the beds are very comfortable and the room was very clean. I would definitely stay again and recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Friend,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay with us. I am so glad we were able to WOW you with our customer service. We work hard everyday to ensure all of our guests are happy and comfortable while staying with us. I am so glad we were able to provide this for you. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Hanover area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culpeper, VA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I highly recommend staying at Hampton Inn wherever you go. The quality is value is the best! We always look for Hampton Inn wherever we go. My wife loves the beds! The pool and fitness rooms are tops. There is always a wonderful breakfast waiting every morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell everyone about your stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we held true to the Hampton Inn advantage. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Hanover area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Staff is excellent! The inn was very, very clean! The linens smelled freshly laundered and the mattress was perfect! The pool and spa area was clean and towels await for your use. The parking area was clean of snow and ice. They even had ice scrappers at the front desk! Ask for Lorraine Madden, the nicest, most caring person you will ever encounter!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doggyshaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear friend,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay, and the rest of the world. We work hard to ensure we take care of everyone at our hotel and I am so glad we were able to do this for you. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. I will be sure to tell Lorraine what you said about her, it will make her day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here in August for a soccer tournament in Gettysburg. It looks closer on the map to Gettysburg, but it takes about a 1/2 hour. Hotel is clean and offers a free breakfast, but if you are looking to see Gettysburg, buck up a few extra $ and stay closer, we would have but hotel was booked by the team manager.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
I am so glad we were able to wow you with our hotel. We work hard to make sure our hotel is clean, comfortable and our staff is top notch. I am glad you were able to see our hard work shine through.

Thank you for sharing your comments and letting us know how we are doing. Have a wonderful Holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schnecksville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

For an older property it is meticulously maintained. What a wonderful and welcoming staff. The upgraded breakfast was very enjoyable. It should be a training center for all Hampton Inn managers and employees.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TomW310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Tom,

It was a pleasure to have you come stay at my home (Hampton Hanover). I was so glad you were able to make up my way and also so happy to see we met all your expectations and you loved us as much as we love being here.

I do hope I get to see you again, and have a wonderful Christmas and Happy New Year!

Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hanover
10.9 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,508 reviews
10.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
796 reviews
10.8 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#16 of 27 in Gettysburg
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hanover

Property: Hampton Inn Hanover
Address: 309 Wilson Ave, Hanover, PA 17331-5228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hanover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hanover Hotel Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hanover Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing