We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REst”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hanover
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good. Expensive, but good. I arrived at 11 P.M. wanting an affordable room. I could have stayed close by at 1/2 your price. $140.00 is too much for 8 hours sleep for a 69 year old with AAA, AARP, Army Vet, Senior. You need a late night rate that is affordable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about us we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make sure all of our guests are happy with us and we glad we were able to do this for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Always pick Hampton...always great service....always clean. Scheduling is simple. Staff is friendly Rooms are clean. Internet is free. Breakfast is tasty and free. I always pick Hampton as they have standards and live up to them. I never have to question whether or not the room will be neat and clean. It just always is.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you so much for writing about us and the entire Hampton Brand. We are so glad you are a loyal fan and always stay at Hampton.

We look forward to having you with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel was very nice. Room was immaculate and staff were very friendly. Free hot breakfast was excellent. Well prepared food and had different items each of our 3 days.
I deducted 1 star solely due to the lack of seating outside the hotel. During some down time we had, it would have been nice to be able to sit outside. There is only one old picnic table around the back. No benches anywhere. Space is limited but some tables outside the pool area and some benches near the entrances would have made the stay perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjjclink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear about your concern for the outside seating. I will be sure to pass this information on to our owners.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Hanover area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was my 4th time staying here and it never changes. We have a golf outing every year, and we are treated so nice by everyone on the staff from the folks at the desk up front, to the maids that clean our rooms. They think of everything, from the great breakfasts that is there waiting for us just before we leave for the course , to the the little extra sweet treats that are waiting on our beds, when we return from a round of golf. The Hampton doesn't want us to get hungry or thirsty on the course, so they have a bag full of goodies,for each of us if we want it which include a muffin a power bar, and a bottle of water water, and a package of crackers. How can you not want to go back.
Rooms and entire hotel are well kept,and the price was very good for the 2 day stay, and always have been.Id recommend the Hampton Inn in Hanover to anyone interested in playing some golf in this part of Pennsylvania. If Im not mistaken, they can set up an Itinerary for you if your interested. We'll be back next year!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishlad1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us. I have added your comments to our employee board for everyone to read and enjoy. We are so glad you come back to us every year and look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel staff was VERY friendly and made sure there was nothing lacking from our stay. Everything was fresh and clean. The additional electrical outlets and USB ports by the beds are a BIG help. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank colleenw973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for writing about your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you love the new cubbies, the new outlets near the beds. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Slightly nicer and more modern than most HI properties. Sits in front of a IHG property! Staff is great. Friendly small town type folks and willing to help. Breakfast ...typical. Always a sore spot for me but something is better than nothing. City is a nice place; historic. Very clean and fresh place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Edward,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make sure all of our guests are happy while with us and I am so glad we were able to make this happen for you.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Hanover area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This Hampton Inn location follows the standard of Hampton Inn hotels, including good complimentary breakfast and very good service. The pool is also typical for a Hampton Inn, clean and small. The Hot Tub holds four people at best.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leeon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I am glad you were happy with your accommodations and the service from our team.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Hanover area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hanover
10.9 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,625 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites York
Candlewood Suites York
#16 of 26 in York
8 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Hanover
Super 8 Hanover
#3 of 5 in Hanover
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hanover

Address: 309 Wilson Ave, Hanover, PA 17331-5228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range: £90 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hanover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hanover Hotel Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hanover Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing