We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Hanover
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Hanover(Hanover)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Sleep Inn and Suites(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$138
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
287
107
39
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
287
107
39
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurants and shoppingcomfortable bedsgreat hotelvisit familystaying at this hotelpleasant stayrecommend this hotelcomplimentary breakfastcookiesthe hotel is cleanwalking distancethe breakfast areaminute driveoatmealfront desk staffhome away from homeconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We hand a family reunion in the area. Everyone stayed at the Hampton. We enjoyed meeting each morning for breakfast. The food was good. The people working with the food were amazing and helpful. The breakfast area was clean and had room to fit us all. The location was nice as well. We were close to restaurants and other entertainment opportunities as well as shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are so glad you were happy with us and your stay. I have passed on your kind words to Sam and Pat to let them know what a great job they are doing.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had to be in the area for a family situation & needed 2 rooms. The travel sites were giving us prices all over so called the hotel directly. Sam was wonderful & she advised they had a discount available, so we booked. Once we got there after a long drive, Pat at the desk was so helpful. Check in was smooth, coffee & ice tea 24 hrs in lobby was great. Pool & pool area were clean & towels were well stocked. We hadn't eaten but had minimal time. Pat gave us a menu for Ruby Tues right next door which delivered, which was very convenient. Free breakfast with lots of variety satisfied everyone in our group. Every question we had Pat answered & even map quested where we had to be that evening for us. She went above & beyond as far as I was concerned, having traveled quite a bit, this was a pleasure. Overall I have to recommend this hotel for price, convenience, cleanliness, & helpfulness. The hotel was full & even though my room was off the parking lot on the ground floor, it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EnjoysDining727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are so glad you were happy with us and your stay. I have passed on your kind words to Sam and Pat to let them know what a great job they are doing.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is in the middle of every store and restaurant a person could think of. If a person forgot anything,no need to worry there's stores near by. Very close to Gettysburg and once you get past all the stores the scenery is beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bonnie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell everyone about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good. Expensive, but good. I arrived at 11 P.M. wanting an affordable room. I could have stayed close by at 1/2 your price. $140.00 is too much for 8 hours sleep for a 69 year old with AAA, AARP, Army Vet, Senior. You need a late night rate that is affordable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about us we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make sure all of our guests are happy with us and we glad we were able to do this for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Always pick Hampton...always great service....always clean. Scheduling is simple. Staff is friendly Rooms are clean. Internet is free. Breakfast is tasty and free. I always pick Hampton as they have standards and live up to them. I never have to question whether or not the room will be neat and clean. It just always is.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you so much for writing about us and the entire Hampton Brand. We are so glad you are a loyal fan and always stay at Hampton.

We look forward to having you with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews