We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hanover
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2007

Clean bathrooms and comfortable room. Located near a ton of restaurants, stores, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Hanover
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2007

the hanover hampton has a very high comfort level ... staff interacting with guests ... guests actually using the common areas. large, clean, quiet rooms. the fridge/micros in each room and a guest laundry add value. [the pool isn't olympic and was pretty busy.]

plenty of nice little surprises but the breakfast was a big one. literally. the standard "continental", plus fresh fruit with fill-your-plate AND your-belly meats-eggs-baked options. a family of four could probably eat $20-40 worth of room rate!

do i rationalize? it was more $$ than we normally pay; also better everything than we usually receive.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thisainteasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2007

Stayed here to go to the reenactment in Gettysburg. It is about a twenty minute drive.
The rooms were very nice. Plenty of room, refrigerator, microwave, comfortable beds and pillows.
The room was very clean.
The continental breakfast was the best I have ever had. (Compared to hotel food, not fine dinning of course.)
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cuse5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2006

Our weekend night cost $130, which was pretty much what we found in Gettysburg, but 10 miles away in Hanover? We thought it was very pricey for the middle of PA, not real close to any attractions. Aside from the cost, though, the place was great! I like the way they have made "smaller, upscale bathrooms", meaning they cleverly put the sink in a corner and minimized wasted space. Made it look nice, but it was definitely smaller than "standard" hotel room bathooms. The only problem was that we found the counter space to be on the small side.

Everything else about our stay was exactly what a hotel stay should be. It seemed new, which I always like, we had plenty of towels (for a family of 5), a very clean and quiet room. The breakfast was good, though not "Belgian-waffle" good (would be a nice addition). Checkout was under the door the night before we left - I always like that.

So, I would recommend the place, especially if you can get a discounted rate. Hampton Inns usually deliver, and this one is one of the better ones.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2006

This is the best non-premium motel I have visited.

Our standard two-double bed room was huge. Everything sparkled.

Service was outstanding. We requested a late check-in when our visit to Gettysburg ran long and had no problems even though the motel was completely filled by the time we arrived at 8 p.m.

The breakfast buffet is fantastic with a large assortment of warm and cold foods. An attendant visits each table, asks how things are, and gives patrons a little treat. A fantastic touch!

I have stayed in many premium hotels that did not deliver the satisfaction that this Hampton Inn did.

As an aside, it is also close to the Utz factory and outlet store.

Stayed: June 2006
4  Thank ramped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
24
Reviewed 2 February 2006

I stayed here with a friend and really enjoyed it. Very clean, comfortable beds with great pillows, friendly staff, nice towels, and quiet.

There was a free breakfast downstairs in the morning.

There is a Ruby Tuesday about 25 ft. away in case you want to swing in for a drink.

You'll enjoy a stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2005

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in November 2005, in conjunction with a Thanksgiving trip back home. We both felt that the Hampton was a great value for the money (approx. $87/night AARP rate - taxes included).

The hotel is located off the "main drag" (PA 94) adjacent to the North Hanover Mall, and within walking distance of some good chain restaurants. Our first night there, the weather was bad and, thankfully, it was a quick walk next door to Ruby Tuesday's.

We had a nice room on the third floor. Some Hamptons I have stayed in convey a small feel to their rooms - not this one. Even with a king bed, there was plenty of room in the living area. The bathroom was average size. It was clean and quiet.

Breakfast was standard Hampton fare, but the eating area was spacious and well laid out. That said, it appeared that there weren't a lot of people staying in the hotel at the time. I don't know what it would be like during peak tourist season.

The front desk staff was efficient and cheerful. Say hello to Wanda when you check in! She recommended a local restaurant another evening, the Landing on Frederick Street. We had a great meal there.

Internet connectivity is wireless (and flawless). Plenty of speed and no problem with the VPN connection to my office back home. There is an indoor pool and a fitness room (treadmill, recumbent bike, stair-stepper). The front desk will hook you up with YMCA passes if you want to throw the iron around. Laundry facilities consist of a washer and two dryers ($1.25 to wash; $1.00 to dry). With the exception of the recumbent bike, everything worked as it should.

We had a great visit here. If we are ever back in the area, this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dave1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hanover
10.9 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,544 reviews
11.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
560 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
807 reviews
10.8 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#17 of 28 in Gettysburg
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hanover

Address: 309 Wilson Ave, Hanover, PA 17331-5228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range: £95 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hanover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hanover Hotel Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hanover Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing