We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hanover
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here this past weekend for the Gettysburg Blue Gray Cup soccer tournament. It wasn't a bad drive to Gettysburg and much less expensive than the hotels right in town. There was a lot to do around the hotel during our down time. I highly recommend the sports bar right down the road - Aroogas. It was a nice place to watch our beloved Pens play! There were ALOT of kids staying in the hotel for this tournament but you would never have known it. There wasn't any loud noises coming from the hallways at all. Overall the hotel was very nice and clean. The rooms are on the smaller side but it served our purposes for the weekend. This was our first experience with this hotel brand and I will keep this brand on our short list of acceptable hotels.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank PennsylvaniaMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaniM305, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thank you sharing your evaluation of your recent stay at our hotel. We try to provide comfortable and relaxing accommodations for all our guests. We're glad that you were able to take advantage of the the many eating establishments in our immediate area. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

I loved our stay at this hotel. It was close enough to Gettysburg and yet far enough away to be quiet and peaceful! Beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly and inviting. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherryH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaniM305, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for the very nice revue. We welcome all comments so that we can continually improve our hospitality. We're pleased that we were able to make your stay comfortable and peaceful. Our staff looks forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The staff was wonderful! After airmiles booked us and then gave the wrong address information we had lost our first night and all our airmiles.

When we finally got here the next day after a 3 hour drive from the wrong hotel, we were given a room for the second night as booked and paid for , and a free night the next one!

This saved our trip to Gettysburg! As students we could not have afforded another night without them offering to make up for airmiles mistake, especially after driving from Ottawa.

They had great ideas for food and things to do and the service was very friendly. I suggest this hotel to everyone looking for a relaxing stay while visiting PA.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianVisitors_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaniM305, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Thank you for the very kind evaluation of our hotel. We're glad that we were able to help you enjoy your visit to our area. It is always our pleasure to serve our guests and help them in any way that can. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Nice looking lobby, front desk staff was friendly (Izzy), and the rooms were clean. But the place needs a pool. Hard to believe that a hotel company built a hotel in a tourism area that can experience a cold winter and didn't add an indoor pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawaiiantraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaniM305, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Thank you for the compliments on our staff. We strive to provide friendly and professional service to our guests. I'm sorry you didn't realize that we don't have a pool. We do, however offer free passes to the YMCA, which is one half mile down on Wilson Ave. I apologize if this option wasn't conveyed to you during your stay. I welcome the opportunity to serve you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed one night in room 203 on our trip to Gettysburg. It has a family friendly atmosphere in an area that was easy find. It is actually rather close to the the battlefield which made things much easier for us. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel. The decor of the hotel is what we expected and we had a decent view. The staff was friendly and attentive, offering us anything we could possibly need. The continental breakfast was great, there was enough there to please everyone and they even allowed our friends to take some food with them! I can't say enough about this place---I would absolutely stay here again and will recommend this hotel without hesitation to anyone who wishes to visit Gettysburg.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skylerz_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaniM305, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Thank you very much for the glowing review. We try hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and to know that we are here to tend to their needs. I hope you will stay with us in the future; it would be our pleasure to serve you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed 2 nites in room 208. We arrived at 11pm. The room was spotlessly clean and very well appointed. The staff could not do enough for us. They went out of their way to tend to our needs.Hats off to Vani, Bob, Izzabelle and the rest of the crew at this hotel.
Frank & Pat Mazzone

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaniM305, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thank you for the very nice compliments. I assure you, it was our pleasure to have you as a guest at our hotel. We want our guests to feel comfortable so that they have a restful and pleasant stay. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I had never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before and I would compare it to a Hampton Inn. The atmosphere, rooms, breakfast, and service are very similar. Overall the stay was fine with no problems. The hotel is nicely decorated and well maintained. My room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was typical of a free hotel full breakfast. The location is good right off of the main roads and good access to area attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnchart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaniM305, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you for your kind evaluation of our hotel. We strive to provide a high level of comfort and service to our guests. We will be happy to serve you in the future on your next trip to Hanover. If there is anything we can do to improve your stay: please ask. You are our guest -we are here to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hanover
Hampton Inn Hanover
#1 of 5 in Hanover
448 reviews
10.8 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,635 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites York
Candlewood Suites York
#17 of 26 in York
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,158 reviews
15.4 mi away
Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
15.4 mi away
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
#25 of 28 in Gettysburg
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hanover

Address: 305 Wilson Ave, Hanover, PA 17331-5228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range: £89 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hanover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express, the newest hotel in Hanover. We are conveniently located between York & Historic Gettysburg. Our upscale limited service hotel offers free high speed Internet, guest laundry, fitness center, express start breakfast, local phone calls, USA Today newspaper & 24 hour guest service. With the Hospitality Promise program you are sure to be satisfied. The Holiday Inn Express Hanover is the place to stay, we have value pricing and friendly service for the business, leisure, or group travelers. We are less than 1 mile from the UTZ potato chip factory, and less than 2 miles from the Synder's Of Hanover factory. Other attractions include the Harley Davidson plant (16 miles), York Fairgrounds (15 miles), Baltimore Inner Harbor (45 miles), and Gettysburg National Park (14 miles). Remember to stay smart when visiting Hanover stay at Holiday Inn Express! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hanover Hotel Hanover
Holiday Inn Hanover
Hanover Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing