We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hanover
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$195
US$171
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Hanover(Hanover)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Sleep Inn and Suites(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$112
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
80
32
15
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
32
15
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelstayed herefront deskfirm and soft pillowspancake machinehotel breakfastroom was cleanwithin walking distancethe staff was friendly and helpfulquiet locationroom keyshopping and restaurantsbreakfast was includedstay there againcleaning staffutz factorypleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here this past weekend for the Gettysburg Blue Gray Cup soccer tournament. It wasn't a bad drive to Gettysburg and much less expensive than the hotels right in town. There was a lot to do around the hotel during our down time. I highly recommend the sports bar right down the road - Aroogas. It was a nice place to watch our beloved Pens play! There were ALOT of kids staying in the hotel for this tournament but you would never have known it. There wasn't any loud noises coming from the hallways at all. Overall the hotel was very nice and clean. The rooms are on the smaller side but it served our purposes for the weekend. This was our first experience with this hotel brand and I will keep this brand on our short list of acceptable hotels.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank PennsylvaniaMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaniM305, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thank you sharing your evaluation of your recent stay at our hotel. We try to provide comfortable and relaxing accommodations for all our guests. We're glad that you were able to take advantage of the the many eating establishments in our immediate area. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I loved our stay at this hotel. It was close enough to Gettysburg and yet far enough away to be quiet and peaceful! Beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly and inviting. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherryH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaniM305, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for the very nice revue. We welcome all comments so that we can continually improve our hospitality. We're pleased that we were able to make your stay comfortable and peaceful. Our staff looks forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The staff was wonderful! After airmiles booked us and then gave the wrong address information we had lost our first night and all our airmiles.

When we finally got here the next day after a 3 hour drive from the wrong hotel, we were given a room for the second night as booked and paid for , and a free night the next one!

This saved our trip to Gettysburg! As students we could not have afforded another night without them offering to make up for airmiles mistake, especially after driving from Ottawa.

They had great ideas for food and things to do and the service was very friendly. I suggest this hotel to everyone looking for a relaxing stay while visiting PA.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianVisitors_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaniM305, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Thank you for the very kind evaluation of our hotel. We're glad that we were able to help you enjoy your visit to our area. It is always our pleasure to serve our guests and help them in any way that can. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Nice looking lobby, front desk staff was friendly (Izzy), and the rooms were clean. But the place needs a pool. Hard to believe that a hotel company built a hotel in a tourism area that can experience a cold winter and didn't add an indoor pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawaiiantraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaniM305, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Thank you for the compliments on our staff. We strive to provide friendly and professional service to our guests. I'm sorry you didn't realize that we don't have a pool. We do, however offer free passes to the YMCA, which is one half mile down on Wilson Ave. I apologize if this option wasn't conveyed to you during your stay. I welcome the opportunity to serve you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed one night in room 203 on our trip to Gettysburg. It has a family friendly atmosphere in an area that was easy find. It is actually rather close to the the battlefield which made things much easier for us. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel. The decor of the hotel is what we expected and we had a decent view. The staff was friendly and attentive, offering us anything we could possibly need. The continental breakfast was great, there was enough there to please everyone and they even allowed our friends to take some food with them! I can't say enough about this place---I would absolutely stay here again and will recommend this hotel without hesitation to anyone who wishes to visit Gettysburg.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skylerz_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaniM305, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Thank you very much for the glowing review. We try hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and to know that we are here to tend to their needs. I hope you will stay with us in the future; it would be our pleasure to serve you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews