We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True Italian food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jerry & Sal's Pizza
Ranked #43 of 130 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“True Italian food”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

They delivered Pasta and pizza to the Super 8 and were not only fast but it was steaming hot! Their thin crust pizza is amazing!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Will I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pizza Palaces in Hanover”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

There is an abundance of pizza parlors here but this one is in the top three. It has been here for decades and has a following of local patrons. When my son comes home from his home in FL. it is a must stop for him.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza ever”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My wife is from PA and has introduced me to this place i know they have a few locations however with me being from the New England I know good pizza and this is it...this place has the best pizza around both round pie and sicillian. always great friendly service and hot fresh pie.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Knezuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Subs and Onions Rings!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Really good Cheeseburger and Cheesesteak Subs. The onions rings are excellent and the cheese sticks are good too!!!! Very friendly staff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“All-time favorite pizza”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I've been coming here for 30+ years, and I'll be coming as long as I can. The pizza is always delicious, and the service has never been anything less than great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yahblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jerry & Sal's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing