We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent grilled chicken salad”
Review of Brothers Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brothers Pizza
Ranked #67 of 130 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Dallastown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent grilled chicken salad”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I love this restaurants food all around. But I must boast about how great the Grilled Chicken Salad is. This menu item comes with a small loaf of bread. The chicken if very flavorful and would not require dressing, however, I opted for the vinegar and oil. It was out of this world delicious!!! Excellent price for all of the food I received. I will definitely be having this menu item again and again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Pizza but...”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We enjoyed the Pizza but I'd recommend not getting the cheesesteak or chicken cheesesteak. I'm from Philly so I know a good steak and the steaks at Brothers have very little amount of meat in the sandwiches (Not sure if all sandwiches are like that). They're not very good. The employees are always good though.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
305 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“ok pizza”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I like the thin crust pizza and their sauces are also good. Their sausage is shaped like pepperoni and their cheese burger subs are good. Reasonable prices and fast service. They have coupons and specials,

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank teresa3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
250 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Excellent thin crust pizza”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

If you like your pizza with a thick, bread like crust go elsewhere. Brother's offers great floppy thin crust pizza with fresh, awesome toppings. This is as close to NY style you will find in Hanover. Pizza that you can fold in half while trying not to spill the contents all over you. Good blend of sweet and spicey sauce with plenty of good quality cheese. Simply the best pizza in the Hanover area

Helpful?
Thank bluewatergolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
94 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“used to be better”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

when we first went, we loved the sauce and the yeasty tasting crust, but lately the pies taste bland and are often undercooked and not crispy.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jayne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brothers Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing