We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

From check-in to check-out, my experience with the Hampton Inn East staff and accommodations was fantastic! My room was immaculate, the fitness facilities were new, the hot breakfast hit the spot, and the staff was able to meet all of my needs in a timely manner.

There's no question where I will stay for my next trip to Harrisburg.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

We have stayed here more then once . I do love it. ONly draw back is that there in NO INDOOR pool. The staff is frendly. There are so many places to eat with in a short distance. DOn't feel like eating the same thing get take out to make everyone happy in your family. Then eat down in the lobby the have tables and TV .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Alexis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
388John1967, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your nice comments about your love for Hampton Inns and that you love staying at our hotel. We look forward to serving you again in your future stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was everything I expected from a Hampton Inn and more. The rooms were nice and looked sharper than average. Everything was well maintained and clean. WiFi was strong though I did get disconnected once.

Staff was friendly and helpful. The lady working at breakfast even brought me my cup of coffee while I was watching the news. Lots of seating in the breakfast area. Typical Hampton breakfast with waffles, hot food, oatmeal, pastries, fruit, coffee, juice, etc.

Lots of room for parking and easy access to I-83. Good restaurants, gas station, and a grocery store within easy driving distance, mostly across street. Dunkin Donuts next door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbcreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
388John1967, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your nice comments about your recent excellent stay at our hotel. We strive to make all of our guests who stay with us wanting to come back so we may be of service to you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We really liked this place. It was a Super clean hotel with a wonderful full breakfast included - would go back in a heartbeat! Good location for Harrisburg and Hershey. Close to shopping, golf (at Hershey Country Club with one public course), Hershey park and a new Civil War Museum.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

A traveler can always count on Hampton to provide you with reliability, value and peace of mind. I never worry that the accommodations will not be acceptable or up to my standards! It's a clean and safe place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Yale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights to attend Fall Carlisle and hotel is what you would expect for a Hampton Inn. Great location right off 83 and centrally located for all the Harrisburg/Hershey/Carlisle attractions. Plenty of parking and lots of seating for breakfast time. Breakfast area also had more than one person working so it was well kept and fully stocked. Front desk staff were very friendly. Rooms were very nice with wood touches not found at other Hampton Inns. Only thing keeping it from a five star rating was the air conditioner. The air conditioner was extremely loud. I am a pretty heavy sleeper but every time it cycled on it would awake me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed at hotel for a family event and was impressed by the staff's service with all the employees smiling and interacting with guests. Will stay there again! Very clean and modern with entire looking as it just opened. Front desk staff and breakfast staff very friendly. Housekeeping was very good

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
2.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)

Address: 4230 Union Deposit Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: £88 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing