We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Bobcaygeon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton on our way home. We were very pleasantly surprised at the decor in the room. We've stayed at many Hampton hotels before, but this one, while small was very tastefully decorated and comfortable. Bed was amazing - had a very restful sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    183
    73
    31
    11
See reviews for
284
90
30
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a recent weekend visit to the Harrisburg area. Our room was fine as was the service. The hotel was overrun though all weekend with soccer teams in town for a tournament. The kids were loud and ran up and down the halls much of the time. It was also insane trying to get breakfast.

I'm sure it is much more calm here during the week so I would not rule them out simply because of a bad weekend.

The location of the property was great and not far from the airport. The fitness center was adequate.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lancburm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The nicest Hampton we have ever stayed in. The hotel staff was excellent as was the breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. Great location to local shopping area. Bargain price as well. Highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

the hampton inn harrisburg is always a welcome stop for me whenever im in town visiting my family. The hotel is clean and the employees are very friendly and know you by name once youve become a regular at this property. Always thanking me for staying and making sure ive had a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dollis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The staff was very professional and courteous. The room was average size, clean and accommodating. The property was close to stores and restaurants. They have a free breakfast, free fast internet, coin laundry etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelP99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great location, excellent price, and very safe for the out of twon travelers; Close to Hershey, Lnacaster, Baltimore, DC, and well positioned for your first stop before launching further into mountains, city, or beaches.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013

From check-in to check-out, my experience with the Hampton Inn East staff and accommodations was fantastic! My room was immaculate, the fitness facilities were new, the hot breakfast hit the spot, and the staff was able to meet all of my needs in a timely manner.

There's no question where I will stay for my next trip to Harrisburg.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Address: 4230 Union Deposit Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing