We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Pen Argyl, United States
1 review
“Typical Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Always stay at Hamptons for business because I know they are all alike and I can expect a clean room and decent breakfast. I had a good stay and would definitely go back to this hotel if the opportunity came up.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    183
    73
    31
    11
See reviews for
284
90
30
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I spent two weeks in Harrisburg, PA on a business trip and thought I would try out a couple of different hotels since I was traveling alone and have to go back to Harrisburg again in the near future. The rate for this hotel was the highest among all the different hotels that I stayed at during my trip. The hotel is conveniently located near I-83. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast in the morning was very good and they had more space and tables than some small restaurants. The room was more than adequate and the whole place was clean. There had been several snow storms in the Harrisburg area and this was the first hotel I ever stayed at that handed out free ice scrapers at the reception desk. The parking lot was also large. Several guests had big utility trailers attached to their vehicles but they did not take up too much of the space in the parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuitarPlayer2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

First time we stayed here, rooms are nice and clean, staff was very freindly. Traffic is an issue, very congested area. Breakfast was okay, the hot food could have tasted a bit better for me but the breakfast area is big and has plenty of seating. Id stay here again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Whitt-Trp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Great service in all areas with the exception of the business center. The workstations are old and viruses completely prevented the workstation from establishing a connection to VPN. With computers as inexpensive as they are today, no understanding why they are still using emachines with Windows XP in the business center.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dwaylon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

When we visit family in PA, we fly in to Harrisburg, but our final destination is another 90 minutes away. Depending on our flights, we often take the chance to stay in Harrisburg overnight & visit with friends there before continuing our trip. The Hampton has been a convenient location at which to stay. The rooms are comfortable & well appointed. The front desk staff has always been friendly. The breakfast is quite adequate and well presented. The breakfast staff keeps the buffet well stocked & tidy. They also have "grab & go" bags for people who don't have time to sit down to a full breakfast. The bag contains a muffin, a piece of fruit and a bottle of water. Of course, you can alway grab a coffee to go. One time, when I had a really early flight, I took one of the bags, and it was really nice to have that option rather than be stuck with whatever the airport had to offer. I have stayed there several times, coming & going through Harrisburg, & I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABQCookie_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vb
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Best staff of any Hilton property I have stayed at. Crystal is awesome. They have gone out of there way on several visits to accommodate my needs. Everyone is very friendly and you feel the sincerity.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KEVIN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millville
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is a great hotel with excellent staff serving the Harrisburg Pennsylvania area. The hotel provided an outstanding breakfast with a variety of foods. This modern hotel is very clean and well maintained. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the greater Harrisburg area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Address: 4230 Union Deposit Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing