We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room not bad, service spotty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Our room seemed very nice and clean. We could not get the alarm clock to work and the towels were somewhat small, though not as thin as some dumps I've been to. The person who checked us in was very nice. However, we looked all over our room for information as to what time breakfast would be served (one of the reasons why we chose that hotel over another was a free breakfast). We did not find the information, and went down at 9:15 to find that breakfast was already over! It was a weekday morning, but I don't think 9:15 is that late! When we informed the woman at check-out that there was no information in the room, she pointed to the sign in the lobby and gruffly offered to let us take cereal with us. She had no interest in the problem.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EFGH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

It was only for a night that we stayed here for our flight out the next day, but what a dump! We had to change rooms because the first one they put us in had such bad water damage on the ceiling and walls that there was mold and pieces of the ceiling were falling on the bed. Not to mention the lights on the wall were dangling by the wire as was the fire alarm! The next room they put us in was a little better and by that I mean there was no mold. However, the beds were totally uncomfortable, the furniture was falling apart and there was hair on the pillow cases! Wyndham really needs to analyze their hotels a little better. This isn't the first Wingate by Wyndham we have stayed at but they all seem to be really inferior to the Wyndham.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustDuckie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Amanda M S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The toilet got stopped up as soon as I got there. Room was old with a mix of 80's which was the old furniture and the old tiny fridge/cooler on the floor along with the old microwave. the only thing from this century was the tv. I have never been to a hotel that the toilet seat didnt have a cover..no top to the toilet I didnt understand that at all. I will never go back to that location again a waste of my money

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzf4445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Tara N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
3.4 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East
#1 of 2 in Middletown
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites

Address: 1344 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2319 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Harrisburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: £60 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Wingate Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing