We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in Harrisburg, PA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Affordable, clean, friendly staff. I stay here a few times a month and have a great experience every time. Close to Hollywood Casino, Hershey, and outdoor show. Free breakfast and they respect the "do not disturb" sign. Can't ask for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandra R, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear valued guest,
We value your positive feedback,it encourages our entire team to continue our efforts in providing an excellent service and a great stay for our future guests.Hope to see you on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

This was the nicest motel ever. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, the rooms were clean and didn't have that motel smell. This was the nicest motel I have ever stayed in as far as cleanliness and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PWK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandra R, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thanks for your feedback we were happy to provide you with good services.We appriciate your business and hope you consider staying with us on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed here one night while traveling on business. The rate was really cheap and so was the hotel. The staff was pleasant enough and no complaints about them. I was on a no smoking floor but the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke. The bathroom in my room was not clean and the room had a musty odor to it. The bed was too soft for my liking but I am sure some people would find it to be fine. The free breakfast in the morning was a joke.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuitarPlayer2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandra R, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We value your feedback and will use your suggesstions for for the future.
Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was a modest Econo Lodge with a big plus; it was very easy to find from the highway. We arrived around 9 PM and after checking in, we found several places to eat dinner. In spite of being so close to the highway, it was quiet and we had a good night's rest in comfortable beds. We didn't sample the free continental breakfast. The desk attendant in the morning was very helpful; the previous evening's attendant was not long on charm. But, all in all, the property filled our needs for a one-night stay.

Room Tip: I called to get our reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPSTRACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandra R, Manager at Econo Lodge Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thanks for your feedback and we were more than happy to serve you.Hope you stay with us on your next visit to Harrisburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Lobby looked dirty, staff couldn't care less about your stay, found weird bugs in room. Sheets seemed okay, but the room was riddled with dust. I left my flip-flops on the entire time. Moreover, this particular location attracted a very young crowd, that were often loud at times.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njose528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I would not recommend this if you like clean, fresh rooms. The lobby and the hallways were not cooled and smelled dirty. I asked the attendant if the room was clean (we'd had a previous bad experience with an Econolodge in Savannah, GA) and, of course, he said "yes!!". So, we asked for a key so that we could examine the room before we committed. At first glance, it seemed the room was clean so, we chose to stay. Upon actually getting ourselves set, we found that the tile in the bath was clean but, there was absolute filth around the hinges on the shower door... We needed to use the electrical outlet behind the nightstand so, pulled it out to find that it had most likely never been cleaned back there. I checked the bedclothes carefully for signs of bedbugs... hopefully, there were none. We chose to skip the bath, sleep quickly and move on. Not recommended at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandra R, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations .We value your feedback and will make improvements to offer our guests better service in the future.

Sincerely,
Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Overall this was a decent lodge.Free continental breakfast included. Even though it's close to the highway, there was no noise heard from the speeding cars.Room was pretty decent. The staff members were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elothas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandra R, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thanks for allowing us to serve you hope you stay with us on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#36 of 51 in Harrisburg
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey North
9.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
#44 of 51 in Harrisburg
976 reviews
7.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
#35 of 51 in Harrisburg
291 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Harrisburg

Address: 7930 Linglestown Rd, Interstate 81 Exit 77, Harrisburg, PA 17112-9390
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: £34 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Harrisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing