We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed here for business for one night. I don't generally pick TownePlace since I enjoy the other Marriott brands better. This one was little nicer than some. The room looked recently updated. It was a bit smaller than some TownePlace Suite rooms but with the full kitchen, very nice bathroom and lots of storage space, I would recommend this one. It was convenient for my business travel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCarey, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hello!

Thank you so much for your kind comments! Believe it or not our rooms are original to the hotel.. from 2008! We will be getting a facelift later this year though! We can't wait!

Come and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were there for 2 week on a business trip not to mention they let the kids do whatever they want one. In the hallway yelling and screaming.The room smell.. Cleaning service suck!!. The curtain had yellow stain.wow never again .. And no I will not recommend this place to anyone ..

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy8034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCarey, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hello,

I am sorry that you were displeased with your stay. I would welcome an opportunity to connect with you directly. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me at the hotel.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here during our visit to Hershey. It is 15-20 minutes away from Hershey. Pretty good location for a vacation in the area. The room itself was pretty nice though smallish for a 1 bedroom suite. The queen bed in the bedroom was comfortable but the couch that are kids slipped on was not great. The TV on the wall in the living room was in a pretty bad location which made it hard to see. The lobby was nice but the breakfast room was quite poor. Not a great selection and it always seemed to have run out of what they did have. The pool area was good with a pretty average fitness room with only 3 machines. It also seemed to always be busy and hard to get in. It's a decent place and would consider staying here if in the area again but it could use some improvements.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdzaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCarey, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hello!

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share you experience on tripadvisor! Our extended stay hotel is designed with the long term traveler in mind. This time of year we often see 300-400 guests per day! Our continental breakfast that is designed to be a grab and go definitely sees some traffic! We are fortunate to have an energetic team that tries to keep up! Until we see you again travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Staff was very friendly, building was very modern,the rooms were up to date,and spacious.

Only complaint, was the room had a slight musty smell and we stayed on the bottom floor, so every step upstairs could be heard.

Convenient to Hershey!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCarey, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hello!

Thank you for taking a few minutes to review your stay! We appreciate your feedback and will be looking into your comments. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if you would like to!

Travel safe and best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel over this weekend (6-20 to 6-22) for a hershey park vacation. This hotel is clean and neatly organized. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Our room was very clean and neat. Our stay was enjoyable each day. We asked for extra towels and it was no hassle. We called to the front desk for questions concerning the breakfast each morning and it was no problem for the staff. Erin was fabulous!! She checked us in on the day of our arrival. She told us about discounted Hershey park tickets at the local grocery store. She gave us brochures on things to do while we were there in Harrisburg/Hershey. She allowed us to check in with early arrival. She called us once we were in our room to see if everything was okay and acceptable. This lady went over and beyond in my opinion. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel in is walking distance to a mall and a sheetz store. Its in a very convenient location. I will gladly come back here for my stay in Harrisburg/Hershey. Kudos to Erin and the other staff at this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor. The guests above us were walking all throughout the night and you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yh12374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCarey, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello!

Wow! Thank you for your review and for recognizing Erin, we agree that she's awesome!

Thank you so much and travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights and were pleased with our accommodations. The room was clean, which is most important to us, and hotel staff friendly. The beds were very comfortable. The pool area is small but adequate. The breakfast area is quite crowded; it almost seems like it was added as an afterthought. The location was perfect for our needs. The only negative aspect was lack of soundproofing in the walls. The sounds of guests walking and talking in the hall were very prominent. It's too bad more sound-proofing measures weren't considered during construction. Also, make sure to put the do-not-disturb sign on the door if you want to sleep later than 8:30 a.m. We forgot to do this on the last morning we were there.and were awakened 3 times by knocks on the door from maintenance and housekeeping. We would not hesitate to book at this hotel in the future and recommend it overall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 612conniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCarey, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello!

Thank you for your kind comments and feedback! We appreciate you staying with us and for recommending the hotel! There is no better compliment!

Travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We recently came into town for a surprise party for my spouse. I needed economical accommodations and flexibility as I had three different families all with a different arrival and departure date. The staff of this hotel provided everything we needed and then some. It is a perfect place for families large and small alike. I am thankful and will be staying here again! The location is perfect, the room temperature was perfect, and the staff was very welcoming.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the first floor. I only have stayed here once so I dont know what the other rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhw622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCarey, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for the generous review! We are glad we hit all the things you needed!

Hope the surprise party went well!

Travel safe and can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#13 of 51 in Harrisburg
442 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
5.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#18 of 51 in Harrisburg
328 reviews
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 450 Friendship Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1203
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: £94 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey is an extended-stay hotel in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania where you can balance work & play as you like. We're located within minutes of Hershey Medical Center, Harrisburg Airport, downtown Harrisburg and Pinnacle Health Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing