We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise noise noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
danmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noise noise noise”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

heavy noise from containerterminal/railway Room not clean at all

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stampe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear stampe1,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    107
    29
    21
    20
See reviews for
158
51
14
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoneboro, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Comfortable beds, good heater and AC, the breakfast is OK.

Room Tip: Holiwood casino is 15 minutes away
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This hotel is conveniently located by the Farm Show complex and very close to downtown as well. We chose it for its proximity to downtown where we had a conference to attend. The hotel is only a few years old, and is very well-kept and clean. On Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings, they serve a complimentary dinner, including beer and 3 choices of wines. This is great after a long day! Their complimentary breakfasts are very good, too. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bonus for us was shuttle transportation to downtown. This saved us a lot in parking fees, and the probable aggravation of getting lost during rush hour. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellenbeepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I really enjoyed staying here, everything was perfect for us we our a family of 6 - 4 kids 2 adults so we booked the 2 bedroom suite, it was perfect and just what we were looking for in terms of space. The front staff was friendly enough but the best staff was the kitchen cooks and the groundskeepers they were very friendly, helpful and interactive with our kids which made us feel welcome and not like a nuisance that we had a big family. The hotel for the most part was pretty empty we stayed th 2-4th of March.

The breakfast on sat and sun was beautiful, filling and very diverse there was something for everyone and if there was no more they were ready and willing to make more for us very fast.

The pool was on the small side, and it was freezing to us, we were basically the only family in there everytime we went. The convienance of the washers and dryers was great and the only negative aspect I would have to say is the bed was pretty hard and the pillows were too soft. Other then that I would stay at Staybridges anywhere if this is the service we would get again. We didnt want to leave and we were sad to go.

I do think though that the rates for this area are a little steep... While everything is a short car ride away the actual area is pretty industrial and there are no stores in the immediate area. There are a TON of restararaunts though about a 10 minute ride away.

All in all we had a great quiet weekend away glad we went at this time of year to visit Hershey we got lucky with a nice warm day and did not have to deal with too much of a crowd.

Room Tip: I would choose a 2 bedroom suite They were spacious and great for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Travelers attending events at the adjacent Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex are no doubt a major reason for choosing this hotel so you think the management would be duly prepared at such times but during our recent 5-day stay for Horse World Expo their complimentary breakfast staff seemed to be regularly taken by surprise and caught unaware by those showing up for even such basics as coffee, plates, forks, yogurt, bacon and so forth. Breakfast actually went fine the first couple of days when things were slow but on Saturday--a major show day--it was like they didn't know anyone else would be coming and if the eating areas weren't already crowded they only became that much more packed as people were forced to wait and wait and wait, with no sign at all hotel staff were truly sorry for such delays. Similarly, on Monday morning, our last day there, there were no obvious signs hotel management or staff were disturbed by the lack of breakfast necessities as a result of a busy weekend. Still, we inadvertently discovered, there are ways one can take advantage of such a situation: on Sunday, we happened to arrive near the end of what must have been an extended food delay and in our morning fog weren't quite aware of how many people had apparently been driven into their own quiet stupors at nearby tables hoping for an eventual food change. And so we immediately proceeded to the food area and got there just as staff finally put out plates, which we quickly took and were able to start filling with food before any of those driven into lethargy by the wait were able to follow us--and thus by good fortune were able to avoid a line no doubt long enough to take at least some of one's breakfast appetite away! Too bad this part of our hotel stay fared so poorly as despite a couple other less significant snafus (such as our calling down one night for tissues and nothing ever arriving!) the Staybridge seemed a very reasonable place to stay!

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FellowTraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations IHGCare at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear FellowTraveler64,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Yes we do stay busy when there is an event in town.
We pride ourselves on the fact that we are able to keep up with the breakfast crowd. I am sorry that we fell short in that area when you were here. this is not the norm.

Thanks again,

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Shortly before Christmas, my family and I experience a home disaster that made it so that we could not live at home for almost 2 months. I was nervous about staying at a hotel, during Christmas, with a 3 1/2 year old. I was sure that I'd feel miserable without my things or extra "mommy freedom" room.
Our insurance company set us up with a one bedroom, two beds suite and it worked perfectly for us. The room was lovely, clean, and homey. We felt at home immediately. We bought a small Christmas tree to put on the window ledge and it made for one of the best christmases ever. We even strung some lights around the windows. If you drove by and saw a bright pink window with a purple tree - that was us!
After returning from visiting our families for the holiday, we came back to a stocking on our door complete with card and chocolates. I truly felt cared for and it made me smile. My daughter highly approved of the chocolates.
I could go on forever about the caring staff and lovely and clean decor... But I must mention the ladies in charge of the breakfasts. Iris and Denise are amazing! Every day they would greet my daughter and myself cheerfully and seemed to genuinely care about the happiness of each guest. During the beginning of our stay, right before the holidays and immediately after the ordeal with our house, I caught a pretty nasty head-cold. Before I could even croak hello, Iris had already made me a lemon tea and honey care package to take up to our room. It meant the world to me.
The room service ladies were also very nice and made "our second home" amazingly comfortable. My daughter especially enjoyed talking to Monica and Phylls, who were so friendly!
There are many other pluses to Staybridge - a pool, easy locale for the farm show, a mini kitchen, spacious rooms, good food, etc - but just take my word: it's amazing!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubois, Pa
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We attended the Pa Farm Show and Stayed 2 nights at Staybridge. Good, comfortable rooms with kitchens. We had a 2 bedroom suite. Great to have an extra bathroom for the kids. They provided a shuttle to Pa Farm Show and breakfast daily. Will stay again.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suites are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.1 mi away
Hilton Harrisburg
Hilton Harrisburg
#7 of 50 in Harrisburg
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Harrisburg

Property: Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Address: 920 Wildwood Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#7 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Harrisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, PA is a new all suite hotel located only minutes from Downtown Harrisburg, The Outlets at Hershey, Harrisburg State Capitol Complex and Hershey Park Stadium as well as the Harrisburg International Airport MDT. As an extended stay hotel, stay for a few nights or a few months you will find all the conveniences of home at our hotel. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living room area while you enjoy premium cable television, DVD player and HBO movies. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax in our library with your favorite book. Don t forget to stop by our Pantry where you can pick up a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing