We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Rooms clean, service good , check in took took some time. Well situate for interstate, resturants, airport etc. Penalty would v stay b there again, nothing really bad about it, al though traffic noise was high around the area

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank woodbadg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you so much, woodbadg, for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations and service. We apologize for any delay you experienced at check in. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip into the Harrisburg/Hershey area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    107
    29
    21
    20
See reviews for
158
51
14
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband and I were at the Staybridge Suites, next to the Farm Show Complex for a convention. We stayed 5 nights. First of all, the reservation process was a nightmare. It took me almost a week to accomplish a simple room reservation because of run around, holds, transfers, etc. Then, they lost my e-mail address; I never received a confirmation, on and on. When I finally did receive a confirmation, I was told we would be in a King-size bed. I didn't trust them, as other friends who had reservations were double booked, and had to be transferred to a Marriot farther away. So, when I got there, we were put in a double bed -- uncomfortable for tall people, and they refused to move us.

The hotel is across the street from some kind of scrap metal recycling, and they work all night -- loud bangings are fairly frequent.

Room service was minimal. One day they came in and left a pile of dirty towels in the middle of the bedroom floor, and didn't do anything else.

Breakfast was good, though there was no variety. Though the bed was too small for us, it was comfortable.

If the management of this place (and chain, as the national reservations agents uniformally were substandard) cared to improve their customer service, there would be potential for a decent hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to be put on the side away from all the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CinziaOrchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

During the larger events at the Farm Show Complex, some shows do use the housing bureau which sometimes becomes challenging, however we try our best to accommodate all guests regardless of their booking method. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience, but are glad to hear that you did find the beds comfortable.

We are sorry to hear that the noise from the train yard effected you. The train yard does not have a set schedule, but often does not produce much noise during late hours.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our guest service experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights. Nice clean hotel. We had 5 in the room, housekeeping was great with extra towels and bedding. Room was clean. Only complaints, pool was rather chilly, and there is a trucking company on one side of hotel, they made quite a racket at 3-4am several mornings.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

We recognize that a good night's sleep is essential and we are sorry to hear that the noise from the train yard affected you. It pains us that the train yard does not run on a set schedule in order to ensure that it does not impact guest comfort.

We would like to invite you back when you are in the area again so we can make it up to you. Again, thank you so much for your valuable feedback, it is immensely helpful as we are always striving to improve our guests' experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The room was very clean and the housekeeping staff works very hard to keep it that way. We stayed two nights and never saw daylight. They were painting the front of the building and the windows were covered with white plastic for our entire stay. The afternoon pork slider complimentary reception was excellent and the breakfast was very good also. The location is right next to the farm complex and nothing else is nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are grateful for your loyalty.

While we do try to maintain the building’s interior and exterior, we regret that these improvements coincided with your stay and caused you an inconvenience, as your comfort is of the utmost importance to us. We are excited that the exterior painting has been completed and if you are in the area soon we would love the opportunity to have you stay with us again so that we can provide you with a better stay experience.

We are grateful that you took the time to share that you found our housekeeping staff and rooms excellent. We are glad you enjoyed breakfast and the evening social reception.

Thank you so much for providing us with your positive feedback, as it helps us improve our guest service experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We booked our stay here for 2 nights but our son got sick after the first night. We had to check out early and the person at the front desk was very generous and did not charge us for the other night.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peggy168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad that our staff was able to accommodate you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip into the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites while attending an event at the Farm Show Complex. There were 4 of us traveling together (family) so we wanted to stay in one room and knew a regular hotel just wasn't going to cut it for a week. Our room had two double beds in a separate bedroom with a living area and small kitchen. There were two TVs, a microwave, two burner stove/oven, dishwasher and refrigerator. With dishes provided, we were able to cook some light meals on weekends which saved us money on having to eat out all the time. They also provided a snack bar on weeknights which could really serve as a meal. The breakfast was excellent and was pretty much the same every day. It included the following: make your own waffle station, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, hardboiled eggs, toast, packaged muffins, oatmeal, two kinds of sausage, pancakes, french toast, yogurt, cold cereal and many amenities that made the breakfast even more special. Rarely do you find a place that pays so much attention to detail when it comes to the food that is provided. Like salsa on your scrambled eggs? They have it! Same with candied walnuts, brown sugar and raisins for the oatmeal. Just so many extras that I can't list them all. We figured the extra cost for a suite was well worth the money we saved on trying to feed the four of us when the hotel provided two meals a day for us during the week.
The room was very clean and light housekeeping was provided. There were laundry facilities that were free for hotel patrons and a nice pool area (relatively small). It was quiet and the shower quality was great...good pressure and hot water. The beds were very comfortable. The wireless internet was free.
What more could you ask for? We paid around $125 per night; I can't remember the exact figure. It was a moderate walk to the Farm Show complex. The only thing we could suggest to improve our experience would be for them to build a footbridge across the creek to make the walk there more accessible.
I guess I would also add that it isn't very close to any conveniences like shopping, dining or really even gas. If that is very important to you, then you might look a little further. However, it was very accessible from I-81.
Thank you Staybridge for a great experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Appreciatewhatuhave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that your family had a great stay during your trip into the Harrisburg area. We are delighted to know that you were able to feel at home with the amenities we have to offer. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you during your next trip into town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed here on my very first trip to the Hershey area and it was such a wonderful stay. The hotel was extremely clean, the staff was very friendly and I can not speak highly enough about the quality of the rooms. They were very clean, VERY comfortable, and modern. I rarely sleep well on the road, and this place made my trip! I will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay and were able to "Get Comfortable." We are thrilled that our Team was able to help you feel like the valued guest that you are. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip into town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.1 mi away
Hilton Harrisburg
Hilton Harrisburg
#7 of 50 in Harrisburg
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Harrisburg

Property: Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Address: 920 Wildwood Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#7 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Harrisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, PA is a new all suite hotel located only minutes from Downtown Harrisburg, The Outlets at Hershey, Harrisburg State Capitol Complex and Hershey Park Stadium as well as the Harrisburg International Airport MDT. As an extended stay hotel, stay for a few nights or a few months you will find all the conveniences of home at our hotel. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living room area while you enjoy premium cable television, DVD player and HBO movies. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax in our library with your favorite book. Don t forget to stop by our Pantry where you can pick up a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing