We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel and staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

staff was pleasant and hotel was clean and inviting. bfast buffet nice. we booked a one bedroom king suite. 3 adults. found very nice room layout except my 18 yr old daughter had a small couch to sleep on. not a pullout full size sofa. no sheets or blanket provided. no pillow. we shared ours. she slept on floor because couch too short. never expected this for price of room. first time with this chain. will inspect room before settling in next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJandGene1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear CJandGene1986,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our hotel.

We are honored to be your first stay at a Staybridge Suites. We do have additional suite-types available, one of which includes a one bedroom suite with two beds and even a two bedroom and two bathroom suite for your ultimate comfort. We will look forward to the opportunity to host you again and have you enjoy one of these suite-types.

We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and amenities of our property. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip into the Harrisburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

A group of us stayed here while in town on business. Hotel was full, but staff made sure everyone was taken care of. Staff is ultra friendly. Nice evening buffet and morning breakfast. Mercedes and the other staff for the dining went out of their way to make sure we had all that we needed. We look forward to staying here again in a few months.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share the experience you had during your stay with us. It brings us great joy that you found the staff pleasant to interact with. We look forward to seeing you in a few months during your next stay at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel as it was a good halfway point between Philadelphia and Cleveland. Travelling with 2 young children, we really enjoy suite-style setups where there is a separate room. This way the children can go to bed earlier and we can still enjoy ourselves in the other room. The accommodations were great and the staff was friendly. The location was a little off the beaten path (we had to drive 10 minutes or so for the closest restaurant) but the surrounding area was fine. And the free breakfast in the morning was an added bonus! Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Brad,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We are greatly appreciative of your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again when you are back in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My family and I lodged at the Staybridge this month while I worked at Pennsylvania Christmas Show at the Farm Show Complex.
Pros:
As a family of 6, finding adequate accommodations can be a challenge. While I discovered several options in the Harrisburg/Hershey area, I chose the Staybridge for it's proximity to the event and price.We were quite happy with the suite itself. It was just big enough that we all had space but still had that cozy feel we are used to.

I LOVED having 2 bathrooms. Each were full with the sink and vanity separate from toilet and shower.

The suite and hotel were quite clean.

A hotel provided breakfast is a must for us. Staybridge had a nice selection of hot and cold items. The kids always love a waffle station which they did have. I liked that to-go bags were provided for those not having time to sit and eat.

The Cons:
For an extended stay/suite hotel I really think that there should be at least 1 larger trash can. My trash cans were overflowing immediately and it was an issue during our stay. I would have been happy to take it out someplace if we were provided a chute or designated area on the floor to dispose of it, at the very least.

Each room has it's own tv (3 in total). I found that excessive and issues arose with sound competition and remotes changing channels on unintended tv sets.

The mattresses seem to have exceeded their lifetime. The beds were very uncomfortable. Even my children complained of this. The sofa bed mattress was VERY bad-even considering it was a sofa bed.

The heat was too high in the hotel. I would think it was just me, but I over heard other guests mentioning how hot it was. **Tip: to cool the room in winter, I had to turn it on cool with the desired temperature. Lowering the thermostat a few degrees with out running on cool did not help.

**Overall, I would chose this hotel again if I find myself back in Harrisburg**

Room Tip: If you are easily disturbed by night noises, you might want to request rooms on the front side of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristinaKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Christina,

We are glad you were able to enjoy the amenities of our hotel and experience the homelike atmosphere with your family in our two bedroom, two bathroom suite.

Thank you so much for bringing the room temperature to our attention. Although our goal is to make sure your room is at a comfortable temperature for your arrival, your feedback will help us standardize the temperature to 70 degrees. Thank you for your insight on the mattresses, the rooms on the first floor do tend to get more use in addition to the sleeper sofas. Until we can get mattresses changed out, we can place you on a higher floor as the mattresses may be more firm. As always, please do not hesitate to reach out to our staff during your stay so we can ensure you are most comfortable.

We appreciate your insight on the amenities in the room to comply with Staybridge Suites brand standards. We do offer more trash receptacles in the larger suites along with a daily light touch service in order to remove the trash so that it does not create any odor or build up in your room. We apologize for any inconvenience and upon your next visit our staff is more than happy to remove your trash or direct you to our hotel trash receptacle, if you prefer.

Again, thank you so much for your valuable feedback as it does help us greatly to better our guest experience. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip into the Harrisburg/Hershey area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I love the layout of these rooms! I was traveling on business and had wanted to try a Staybridge Suite for when my family and I travel. The rooms are perfect. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I arrived after dark and didn't really feel like going out to get something to eat, they have a little social hour in the dining area with light dinner choices, FREE!!! Great stay! Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great first Staybridge experience at our location. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip into the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed from 7 December thru 9 December. The room was great, very clean & comfortable. The pool was a little disapointing as the area flooring around the pool.was a little slimy. We are already planning on returning to stay in February. For another event at the farm show. A tiny bit expensive and the pantry leaves a lot to be desired but I was very happy overall.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin3969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are excited to say that we just completed our scheduled cleaning and maintenance on our pool. We look forward to providing you a better pool experience and overall stay when you return in February. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to seeing you in February!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

I think the staybridge is the best hotel I ever stayed in.The people that work there can't do enough for you. The breakfast is hot and wonderful, you have ever thing you could think of. Plus a great dinner three times a week. It's just a wonderful place to stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank ReneeLlewellyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so grateful for your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Harrisburg
Hilton Harrisburg
#7 of 51 in Harrisburg
1,131 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Riverfront
Comfort Inn Riverfront
#32 of 51 in Harrisburg
336 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Harrisburg

Address: 920 Wildwood Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#7 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: £77 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Harrisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, PA is a new all suite hotel located only minutes from Downtown Harrisburg, The Outlets at Hershey, Harrisburg State Capitol Complex and Hershey Park Stadium as well as the Harrisburg International Airport MDT. As an extended stay hotel, stay for a few nights or a few months you will find all the conveniences of home at our hotel. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living room area while you enjoy premium cable television, DVD player and HBO movies. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax in our library with your favorite book. Don t forget to stop by our Pantry where you can pick up a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing