We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great basic base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great basic base”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel had all you need. The Suites where all comfortable. Breakfast was low on quality but high on choice. The gym was simply 3 machines and could have been more well set up but was better than nothing. There was a good shuttle to HACC or town. Cheap option for work trip!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Newnhamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you were able to use the various amenities at our hotel and found the suites comfortable.

We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you during your next trip into town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    106
    27
    21
    20
See reviews for
157
50
14
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
west cape may
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I decided to pay more to stay at Staybridge vs another hotel. What a dumb move.
1 Its located near the train tracks and at times all I heard was train noise.
2 The HVAC/ Heater system was not working cold air for the first two minutes and they postion the units right next to the bed.
3. Contacted the Manager, still have not heard back from them
4. Front desk said " oh why didn't you reposition the vent" Answer..because those vents DON"T move, no apology, no "sorry for your bad experience" sometimes that's all you need to hear.
5. Housekeeping needs to be trained that when they knock and they hear a voice respond, it doesn't mean open the door, it means WAIT until I come to the door.

This place is clueless and overpriced stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westcapejosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

We understand that a good night's sleep is important and we apologize that you were unable to sleep due to the train tracks and HVAC unit. We will follow up with the room that you stayed in to make sure that the HVAC is working properly. The train yard does not have a set schedule, but often does not produce much noise during late hours and we have have relatively few complaints overall because of it.

We thank you again for your feedback as it helps us improve our guest service experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Souderton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Everything you could ask for. We stay here about once a month. Stocked kitchen, with cookware, dishwasher, living room area. Its like a home away from home. Breakfast is great, not just some donuts. Nice pool area, workout room, and Laundromat too. And if you are doing something at the Farm Show complex, this location is great. This hotel allows dogs, and there is a dirt road behind the hotel that makes for a nice hike with your dog.

Room Tip: Not many great restaurants in the area, but look up "Woody's" a mile or two away on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninja650gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you so much for submitting your 5 star review!

Our goal is to make guests feel as though they are guests in our own homes. We are pleased to hear that you found our location to be a "home away from home."

We thank you for your loyalty and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

This is a return stay, we stayed here also in December 2013 for an event at the Farm Show Complex. We stayed because of the great time we had in December. We were not let down this stay either. The room was clean and comftorable ( although. I don't recommend getting assigned the handicapped room unless you are in need of it.) The breakfast was good but ran out quickly from the amount of people staying at the hotel but the staff tried like heck to keep up with it and did a good job of it. It was a great stay once again and well worth coming back to. Would definitly stay here again and again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robin3969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so grateful for your loyalty.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay! We hope you were able to enjoy the pool again since your last stay in December.

Again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you when you are back in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This hotel is located next to the Farm Show Complex in Harrisburg, PA. The rooms have a little kitchenette that is very handy if you are staying for several nights and don't feel like eating in a restaurant because Harrisburg, PA is not the fine dining area of Pennsylvania. The free breakfast in the morning was much better than most hotels that I have ever stayed at. The combined lobby/dining area is very small and this place was packed during my weekend stay. Not only was the place sold out but many of the guests were staying three and four adults to a room. The bed was one of the most comfortable that I have ever slept in. The parking lot is on the small side but they seemed to provide free trailer parking for guests who were exhibiting during the Sportsman Show at the Farm Show Complex. They also provided free daily shuttle bus service to the Sportsman Show. I assume the hotel is not always so crowded and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuitarPlayer2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. As an extended stay hotel, we do offer the kitchen in all of our suites. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odenton, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

A very nice facility. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The room was great and the staff was very friendly. The room had a full kitchen, with dishes and a dish washer. What more could you ask for? We would absolutely stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.

As an extended stay hotel we do offer the full kitchen in all of our suite types. We are thrilled to hear that the amenities at our hotel, along with our friendly staff provided you with an enjoyable stay!

We are so grateful for your kind words and look forward to having you stay with us during your next trip into town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I am almost done with my 10 day stay in Harrisburg. The entire staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They really do make you feel like they care and want to make sure you are comfortable and relaxed. I have to bring attention to Mercedes as she was very proactive, reaching out to guests and going the extra mile. If I am ever at another Farm Complex event I will be staying here.

Room Tip: An upper level floor on the back of the building seems to be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IamMark247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are so happy to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxed stay and found the staff pleasant to interact with. We strive to make our guests feel as they are guests in our own home!

We are grateful for your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you during your next trip into the Harrisburg/Hershey area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Harrisburg
Hilton Harrisburg
#7 of 50 in Harrisburg
1,077 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Harrisburg

Property: Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Address: 920 Wildwood Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#7 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Harrisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, PA is a new all suite hotel located only minutes from Downtown Harrisburg, The Outlets at Hershey, Harrisburg State Capitol Complex and Hershey Park Stadium as well as the Harrisburg International Airport MDT. As an extended stay hotel, stay for a few nights or a few months you will find all the conveniences of home at our hotel. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living room area while you enjoy premium cable television, DVD player and HBO movies. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax in our library with your favorite book. Don t forget to stop by our Pantry where you can pick up a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing