We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
270
113
32
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
113
32
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk mini kitchen bedroom suite farm complex an extended stay hershey park oatmeal clean towels fresh fruit free breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful great room the breakfast area business center minute drive hot breakfast clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here in Harrisburg for 2 nights and we enjoyed it very well...great staff, had a gift bag with chocolate waiting for us, very accommodating! We had our 3 little ones and they had a portable crib ready for us as well, very family friendly!

Room Tip: Rooms are a little basic, but very spacious!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank championnwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear championnwa,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review!

We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay and found our staff to be very accommodating.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you during your next trip into town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We were welcomed with a gift bag of chocolate & friendly faces! Having access to a meeting room was very helpful when we met up with out of town guests. The exercise room was great to get in a good workout. The dinner meal that we enjoyed as a family was a real blessing! We were able to catch up on some laundry,too! It really was like our home away from home!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank MommaDU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear MommaDU,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

Our goal is to make guests feel as though they are guests in our own homes. We are so happy to hear that you were able to find our hotel to be a home away from home!

Again, we are so grateful for you review and look forward to seeing you during your next trip into the Harrisburg/Hershey area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel had all you need. The Suites where all comfortable. Breakfast was low on quality but high on choice. The gym was simply 3 machines and could have been more well set up but was better than nothing. There was a good shuttle to HACC or town. Cheap option for work trip!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Newnhamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you were able to use the various amenities at our hotel and found the suites comfortable.

We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you during your next trip into town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I decided to pay more to stay at Staybridge vs another hotel. What a dumb move.
1 Its located near the train tracks and at times all I heard was train noise.
2 The HVAC/ Heater system was not working cold air for the first two minutes and they postion the units right next to the bed.
3. Contacted the Manager, still have not heard back from them
4. Front desk said " oh why didn't you reposition the vent" Answer..because those vents DON"T move, no apology, no "sorry for your bad experience" sometimes that's all you need to hear.
5. Housekeeping needs to be trained that when they knock and they hear a voice respond, it doesn't mean open the door, it means WAIT until I come to the door.

This place is clueless and overpriced stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westcapejosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

We understand that a good night's sleep is important and we apologize that you were unable to sleep due to the train tracks and HVAC unit. We will follow up with the room that you stayed in to make sure that the HVAC is working properly. The train yard does not have a set schedule, but often does not produce much noise during late hours and we have have relatively few complaints overall because of it.

We thank you again for your feedback as it helps us improve our guest service experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Everything you could ask for. We stay here about once a month. Stocked kitchen, with cookware, dishwasher, living room area. Its like a home away from home. Breakfast is great, not just some donuts. Nice pool area, workout room, and Laundromat too. And if you are doing something at the Farm Show complex, this location is great. This hotel allows dogs, and there is a dirt road behind the hotel that makes for a nice hike with your dog.

Room Tip: Not many great restaurants in the area, but look up "Woody's" a mile or two away on the riverfront.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninja650gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you so much for submitting your 5 star review!

Our goal is to make guests feel as though they are guests in our own homes. We are pleased to hear that you found our location to be a "home away from home."

We thank you for your loyalty and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you the next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews