We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Television is only Complaint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Television is only Complaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Checkin was Extremely Friendly & Not bad on the eyes. Room was Extremely Clean & nice. Only complaint is tv was cheap had big line going through middle and scratches on front screen remote barely worked location not great for places to eat at limitef delivery zone. If your looking for nice room & willing to cook your own meals seriously consider this place.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank istrainer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

It's great to hear your positive comments on our hotel facilities. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.We are sorry to hear that the tv didn't work. During your next stay with us, please feel free to reach out to the front desk staff as we do have a houseman on duty for any issues that may come up during a guest's stay.

Again, thank you for your insight; we would appreciate the opportunity to provide the best possible stay on your next trip into the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    106
    27
    19
    20
See reviews for
150
48
14
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I booked this hotel for the 2014 NeMLA conference and the blocked room rate was more expensive than the regular room rate. I booked a suite and it was immaculate. Cupboards were stocked with plates, utensils, coffee, creamer, sugar, tea, classes, and ice in the fridge. The suite has two TVs, nice air control, adequate closet space, and comfortable furniture. My only complaints are that the front desk clerk acted as though my presence was an imposition and didn't even look at me the whole time she was checking me in. Also, the hotel is located far from an establishments within walking distance. For those without a car, I would look for a place further toward the center. However, if you have a car, I would recommend staying at the Staybridge for a nice, comfortable, and spacious stay.

Room Tip: Do not use American Taxi. The hotel recommended this taxi service to me but they are in no way respo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atalas87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear atalas87,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are so happy to hear that you found our suites to be immaculate! As an extended stay hotel, our brand standard is to provide spacious suites that deliver a comfortable stay.

Our motto is "We love guests." It is our goal to make all of our guests feel welcome upon their arrival and throughout their stay. Anything that falls short of this, is unacceptable. We are grateful to you for bringing your check-in experience to our attention as this is a great teaching opportunity for our staff.

Again, we are so thankful that you took the time to share your honest opinion with us. We look forward to having you back with us again, where we will wow you from check-in to check-out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here in Harrisburg for 2 nights and we enjoyed it very well...great staff, had a gift bag with chocolate waiting for us, very accommodating! We had our 3 little ones and they had a portable crib ready for us as well, very family friendly!

Room Tip: Rooms are a little basic, but very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank championnwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear championnwa,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review!

We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay and found our staff to be very accommodating.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you during your next trip into town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We were welcomed with a gift bag of chocolate & friendly faces! Having access to a meeting room was very helpful when we met up with out of town guests. The exercise room was great to get in a good workout. The dinner meal that we enjoyed as a family was a real blessing! We were able to catch up on some laundry,too! It really was like our home away from home!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MommaDU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear MommaDU,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

Our goal is to make guests feel as though they are guests in our own homes. We are so happy to hear that you were able to find our hotel to be a home away from home!

Again, we are so grateful for you review and look forward to seeing you during your next trip into the Harrisburg/Hershey area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel had all you need. The Suites where all comfortable. Breakfast was low on quality but high on choice. The gym was simply 3 machines and could have been more well set up but was better than nothing. There was a good shuttle to HACC or town. Cheap option for work trip!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Newnhamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you were able to use the various amenities at our hotel and found the suites comfortable.

We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you during your next trip into town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west cape may
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I decided to pay more to stay at Staybridge vs another hotel. What a dumb move.
1 Its located near the train tracks and at times all I heard was train noise.
2 The HVAC/ Heater system was not working cold air for the first two minutes and they postion the units right next to the bed.
3. Contacted the Manager, still have not heard back from them
4. Front desk said " oh why didn't you reposition the vent" Answer..because those vents DON"T move, no apology, no "sorry for your bad experience" sometimes that's all you need to hear.
5. Housekeeping needs to be trained that when they knock and they hear a voice respond, it doesn't mean open the door, it means WAIT until I come to the door.

This place is clueless and overpriced stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westcapejosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

We understand that a good night's sleep is important and we apologize that you were unable to sleep due to the train tracks and HVAC unit. We will follow up with the room that you stayed in to make sure that the HVAC is working properly. The train yard does not have a set schedule, but often does not produce much noise during late hours and we have have relatively few complaints overall because of it.

We thank you again for your feedback as it helps us improve our guest service experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Souderton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Everything you could ask for. We stay here about once a month. Stocked kitchen, with cookware, dishwasher, living room area. Its like a home away from home. Breakfast is great, not just some donuts. Nice pool area, workout room, and Laundromat too. And if you are doing something at the Farm Show complex, this location is great. This hotel allows dogs, and there is a dirt road behind the hotel that makes for a nice hike with your dog.

Room Tip: Not many great restaurants in the area, but look up "Woody's" a mile or two away on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninja650gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you so much for submitting your 5 star review!

Our goal is to make guests feel as though they are guests in our own homes. We are pleased to hear that you found our location to be a "home away from home."

We thank you for your loyalty and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Harrisburg
Hilton Harrisburg
#7 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Harrisburg

Property: Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Address: 920 Wildwood Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#7 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Harrisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, PA is a new all suite hotel located only minutes from Downtown Harrisburg, The Outlets at Hershey, Harrisburg State Capitol Complex and Hershey Park Stadium as well as the Harrisburg International Airport MDT. As an extended stay hotel, stay for a few nights or a few months you will find all the conveniences of home at our hotel. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living room area while you enjoy premium cable television, DVD player and HBO movies. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax in our library with your favorite book. Don t forget to stop by our Pantry where you can pick up a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing