We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
270
113
32
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
113
32
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmini kitchenbedroom suitefarm complexan extended stayhershey parkoatmealclean towelsfresh fruitfree breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulgreat roomthe breakfast areabusiness centerminute drivehot breakfastclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I can't say enough good things about Staybridge! We booked a block of 14 rooms for out of town guests attending our son's wedding in the area. Janet Rozzi, Director of Sales went out of her way to ensure that all went smoothly. The staff were warm and welcoming and kindly distributed our welcome bags to all of our guests as they checked in. Housekeeping & the breakfast staff were efficient & friendly as well. Everyone was very pleased with the accommodations. Rooms were spacious, well appointed, modern, and very clean. The fully stocked kitchen and living room areas were great & allowed us to entertain other family members staying together in the hotel. (We had a 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms & 3 TV's, which was really nice). The buffet breakfast was convenient and very good with lots of selections. Our guests appreciated the free wifi. They especially enjoyed gathering in the comfortable lounge areas, and the patio out back. Everything about our stay there was PERFECT, and certainly helped to make our weekend wedding celebration absolutely wonderful. Will definitely stay at this hotel whenever we visit the Harrisburg/Hershey area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mph71wah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

"Everything about our stay there was PERFECT" - these words are music to our ears! On behalf of the entire Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, thank you so much for being our guests! It was an honor to be chosen to host guests of your son's recent wedding and we are thrilled to hear that you were all so pleased with the accommodations. We also feel our spacious rooms are the perfect "home away from home" for our guests. And we are glad to hear you enjoyed our many amenities from free wi-fi to our complimentary breakfast. Again, thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We look forward to hosting you again when you return to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

The stay bridge suites were pleasant and clean. The hotel is not in the best location as there are trains and traffic nearby. I slept comfortably due to being overworked. The breakfast was pretty good though. I would consider the price just right also. Staff is professional and polite. Parking is good. There is also a brewery nearby. Stop in and stay a while. They even allow pets.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank brandydogsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and found your interactions with our staff professional and polite! As a team, we strive to make guests feel as though they are guests in our own homes while maintaining a professional manner.

Again, thank you so much for your honest feedback. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Checkin was Extremely Friendly & Not bad on the eyes. Room was Extremely Clean & nice. Only complaint is tv was cheap had big line going through middle and scratches on front screen remote barely worked location not great for places to eat at limitef delivery zone. If your looking for nice room & willing to cook your own meals seriously consider this place.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank istrainer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

It's great to hear your positive comments on our hotel facilities. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.We are sorry to hear that the tv didn't work. During your next stay with us, please feel free to reach out to the front desk staff as we do have a houseman on duty for any issues that may come up during a guest's stay.

Again, thank you for your insight; we would appreciate the opportunity to provide the best possible stay on your next trip into the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I booked this hotel for the 2014 NeMLA conference and the blocked room rate was more expensive than the regular room rate. I booked a suite and it was immaculate. Cupboards were stocked with plates, utensils, coffee, creamer, sugar, tea, classes, and ice in the fridge. The suite has two TVs, nice air control, adequate closet space, and comfortable furniture. My only complaints are that the front desk clerk acted as though my presence was an imposition and didn't even look at me the whole time she was checking me in. Also, the hotel is located far from an establishments within walking distance. For those without a car, I would look for a place further toward the center. However, if you have a car, I would recommend staying at the Staybridge for a nice, comfortable, and spacious stay.

Room Tip: Do not use American Taxi. The hotel recommended this taxi service to me but they are in no way responsible for the taxi driver's actions. The man told me gays should die, women are property and meant for babies, and asked me how many women I have slept with in order to make sure I was "man" enough. The owner and driver's name is Max. Do not use this taxi service for your commute. EVER!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atalas87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear atalas87,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are so happy to hear that you found our suites to be immaculate! As an extended stay hotel, our brand standard is to provide spacious suites that deliver a comfortable stay.

Our motto is "We love guests." It is our goal to make all of our guests feel welcome upon their arrival and throughout their stay. Anything that falls short of this, is unacceptable. We are grateful to you for bringing your check-in experience to our attention as this is a great teaching opportunity for our staff.

Again, we are so thankful that you took the time to share your honest opinion with us. We look forward to having you back with us again, where we will wow you from check-in to check-out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here in Harrisburg for 2 nights and we enjoyed it very well...great staff, had a gift bag with chocolate waiting for us, very accommodating! We had our 3 little ones and they had a portable crib ready for us as well, very family friendly!

Room Tip: Rooms are a little basic, but very spacious!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank championnwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear championnwa,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review!

We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay and found our staff to be very accommodating.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you during your next trip into town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews