We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
270
113
32
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
113
32
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk mini kitchen bedroom suite farm complex an extended stay hershey park oatmeal clean towels fresh fruit free breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful great room the breakfast area business center minute drive hot breakfast clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and the place was nice. The room had a mini kitchen, stove top, sink, plates, small dishwasher, microwave and large fridge. The furnishings were ok and in need of some small repairs. Sofa had stains, closet door was broken but the rest was good. The bed was a bit too hard for my liking.

They have free dinner with beer and wine, monday - wednesday. Free breakfast in the morning. The food was just okay typical things with a few extras which was nice.

The pool area is small, no hot tub. Fitness center was okay three pieces of cradio machines treadmill, elliptical and bike. Some free weights, dumbbells and thats it.

Service here is nice people are friendly. Only real downside is very slow elevators. Don't know the surrounding area so not sure what restaraunts and such were near by. Would stay again if in the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kono H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for providing us with feedback on your experience. By letting us know what you liked about your stay as well as how we may improve, you are helping us to ensure we continue to provide our guests with the best possible stay. We appreciate your detailed input and are mindful to take your feedback to shore up any deficiencies you may have encountered to ensure a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope to see you again and hope your next stay will be even more pleasant than the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We were in town for the weekend for an event at the Farm show arena. So close you could walk if need be.

The room was perfect. If we had to stay longer than overnight-it would have still been perfect. Clean and well kept hotel. Mini kitchen area would come in very handy if needed a multiple day stay.
Snacks can be purchased and if you need milk, just ask the wonderful staff at the front desk.
Morning breakfast offerings were very good.

No complaints at all with this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hershey for your hotel needs while in our area for an event at the neighboring PA Farm Show Complex. We are glad to know that you found our location to be ideal for your needs and your suite to be "perfect". We appreciate your comments on our attention to cleanliness, convenient amenities, and wonderful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to Harrisburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Rooms are like a home-away-from-home. Very clean and spacious. Extremely quiet considering the number of rooms. Free parking and an adequate free breakfast buffet. Easy access off of US 322. Very friendly staff.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank B7010ZQjosephr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

It is always our goal to provide our guests with an exceptional "home away from home" experience and we are delighted to read that this was your experience! Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hershey. We look forward to being of service again whenever your travels return you to our area and we hope to always exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We usually stay at an IHG hotel when we travel and we try to stay at the Staybridge Suites due to the fact they are roomy and we like the kitchen. This location was very nice and the only complaint I have is that the bed was not very comfortable. It was a little too firm. Breakfast was good and I love the oatmeal!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank raidermom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. We are mindful to take your feedback to shore up any deficiencies you may have encountered and look forward to providing you with an even more pleasant stay in the future. Thank you for your business and your loyalty to our brand! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Staybridge worked well for us when we attended a weekend conference at the Farm Show. We were shuttled there by van, but could have walked if we needed. We stayed at a cheaper hotel another year (about 10 minutes away), but it was worth the extra for the free meal (very nice, by the way, sausage, eggs, fruit, etc.) and the fact that we didn't have to pay for $8 parking each day at the Farm Show. (You may be able to get a discount coupon in the free magaizine they can mail to you if you need to park at Farm Show.) The rooms were nice and the place seemed well maintained and clean. We had kitchenettes in our rooms and didn't even ask for them. Our room looked out toward the Farm Show and we didn't have any noise through the night that kept us awake. Happy with our stay!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank mothering4him2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hershey for your hotel needs while attending the conference at the neighboring PA Farm Show Complex. We are delighted to read that you were happy with your stay. Yes, each of our spacious suites feature a conveniently equipped kitchen. We are glad to know that you found our hotel to be a great value given our great amenities, plentiful breakfast, ideal location, and spacious, comfortable suites. We hope we have won your loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews